Baby Driver.

Hey guys. Writing this from my stateroom on the cruise lmao. I feel so fucking sick :(. Literally. All day. Miserable. Why? Bc I OD’ed on popcorn last night. Straight up. A serious SMH.

My Friday began with 3 hours of sleep and heading to LAX at 8am. So brutal. And don’t even get me started on the flight to Tampa Bay, Florida. If you know me, I’ll tell you. But otherwise, I’ll leave it at that lmao. But my brother and I had nothing else to do in the evening when we arrived so we decided to see Baby Driver at an AMC nearby (AMC Veterans 24).

The minute I walk in. I’m in heaven. This was legit the best movie theater experience I’ve ever had. First off, it was in a Dolby theater, and I literally had the box office guy explain to me what that meant. Twice lmao. It was the most luxurious theater with couches and reclining seats, PLUS vibrations built-in and an all-around sound system. Voices were coming from every angle. It was unreal.

On top of that, we walk in to find the most lit concession stand we’ve ever seen. They served gourmet popcorn, which meant options: butter, cheese, cheese with chips, and caramel. The downside- I had so much that it made me sick today. I literally feel like I’m going to yack and it’s 100% bc of the popcorn last night. Le sigh. So sad.

Okay the main point of this article is Baby Driver. I kid you not, this got nearly 100% on Rotton Tomatoes- as it should! It was SO fucking good! Clever, unique, dramatic, quirky, funny, action-packed, it hit everything. I hadn’t even heard of it until my brother suggested it.

IMDB Plot: After being coerced into working for a crime boss, a young getaway driver finds himself taking part in a heist doomed to fail.

This was directed by Edgar Wright, who did Hot Fuzz. He’s fucking lit. What a genius. You don’t need to know anything about it, just go see it lmao. Fr. You will not be disappointed. Jamie Foxx and Kevin Spacey are in it. And it’s not even two hours long. Everything about this film is just fire. There was a moment in the end that left me speechless.

There’s even love. A subject I am still striving to find time for lmao.

So yeah. I’m going on family vacation this week. Fuck everyone lmao. Cannot wait to hide <3. Go see this! And let me know if you do!

Leave a Reply

