Wonder Woman.

 

wonderwomanOhhhhhhh my goodness. Wonder Woman was the fucking shit. So much so I started the clapping when the movie ended. My homeboy was embarrassed. But I don’t see why. What’s wrong with clapping after a movie? Anyone else agree? I get it’s not opening night, it’s fucking Monday. But the movie was fire and everybody in the theater probably loved it just as much as I did. I swear, this shit was bomb.

It was a long day. Especially at work. Got off, mobbed in traffic to Core Power Yoga, and of course, there’s no room in the 6:30pm Sculpt. Literally, I’m talking 60 people in a hot yoga room, with not even an inch between mats. Worse for me because I came in a minute late. It was actually a bit brutal. I squeezed in and was next to this bigger male, to the point where his sweat was dripping onto my yoga mat :(. For 60 whole minutes. Low key traumatized and wanted to abort mission so many times. His breathing and his sweat literally in my face. Man.

Moving on. Wonder Woman at 8:30pm at Regal LA Live. The fact that it opened this weekend and everyone was asking me what I thot about it meant I was late (#FOMO). I went into this not seeing the trailer and not knowing a single thing about it. My one homie was was just texting me today about how hot the lead actress is, and he wasright. Gal Gadot deserves a mf Oscar lmao.

The whole movie I was trying to figure out where I knew her from, but I had no service to check. The Flixster app is seriously so clutch. Found out with one-click once we got out. Homegirl is in the recent Fast and the Furious movies. It all made sense. She’s seriously perfect in this. Bae x a million.

This part really just tripped me out. If movie tickets are $17 now, what’s it going to be 5 years down the line? Fr? And popcorn for 9 dollars? Parking for 7? This is blasphemy lmao. I’m literally not spending any more money the rest of the month. And June just started. My cheap ass can’t spend over $20 at once. It gives me anxiety lmao.

The movie is 2 hours and 21 minutes long. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the entire thing. I loved it from beginning to end. There was action, love, suspense, and Chris Pine. Homeboy is fiiiiiiine. For a white boy lmao. Him and Gal were literally eye candy the entire movie.

IMDB plot: Before she was Wonder Woman she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained warrior. When a pilot crashes and tells of conflict in the outside world, she leaves home to fight a war to end all wars, discovering her full powers and true destiny.

The plot don’t matter. It’s fucking Wonder Woman. The most lit female superhero to this day. Rotton Tomatoes gave it a ~95% on both sides, so you know it’s legit. My girl tried to tell me she heard mixed reviews. Bih please. This shit is fire. Everyone needs to go. Go solo if you have to lmao. It’s so worth it.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Mood all day. Thank you, SZA. You are Godsend.

2 thoughts on “Wonder Woman.

  1. Pingback: Chris Brown’s #WelcomeToMyLife Documentary Shares A Side Of Chris You’ve Never Seen – #FOMOblog

  2. Pingback: Forever 21 x Khalid #WeAreForever Celebration; #GirlsTrip Is The Movie Of The Year – #FOMOblog

Leave a Reply

