Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales.

Yooooooo. Hey everyone. I’m switching between blogs rn and it’s awkward lmao. But this is going to be quick. Because I honestly have no idea what happened the entire movie lmao.

This was my excitement for it, for sure. That’s all I wanted to do this weekend for some reason. Hide and go to the movies lmao. I actually ended up going with a long lost friend from UCSB. I was so, so, so happy to catch up with him man. It had been almost 10 years. 10 years since my wasted days drowning myself in Captain Morgan lmao. He shared many unforgettable moments with me, and it brought back so much nostalgia.

We caught the 10pm showing at Regal LA Live. My hood. I had just from from a Reebok Heritage Party that was actually kind of lit. It was your typical Melrose/Fairfax event, with guys rocking their best sneakers lmao. There were free giveaways and an open bar. But the space was way too small and being a free event, it was over-populated. I believe it was at a store called Fampion. But anyways. That was cool. We jacked a Reebok pillow off display LMAO. So ratchet.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales is the sequel to the first one, however many years ago. It’s 2 hours and 15 minutes long, so you’re committed lmao. We sat in the front rows because the theater was so packed. It was… entertaining. But nothing crazy tbh. I wouldn’t recommend you going if you had to choose the best movie out right now. I’d recommend Guardians of the Galaxy for sure.

We literally chatted the entire time. The movie is PG-13 but it seemed really Disney. Like, some of the effects on the big screen looked so tacky. But Johnny Depp is GOAT. He’s the best. I enjoyed his acting, along with everyone else. Some people clapped in the end.

It was cool. Meh.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Saw Ab-Soul the other night and cannot stop listening to his album Control System. So much vibes.

Leave a Reply

