Phoenix Forgotten.

phoenix

Hey guys. It’s been a long while. My life has been a rollercoaster, with more lows than I’d like. In all honesty, I just want to get to a state of peace. I want to have peace of mind. I want to stop complaining about shit that doesn’t go my way or shit that I feel is unfair. I want to stop feeling unappreciated. I want to stop lashing out at my brother lmao. Literally on 4/20, I left the crib and forgot my weed. That day in general had my anxiety levels so fucking high, I literally had an episode when I stopped by his crib that evening. It was shameful, honestly. I haven’t been that bad in almost a year. Sigh.

But anyways. Today was an L. So excuse my complaining for the rest of this blog. I always stop by Ralphs on my way home from my internship on Mondays. Who the fuck knew this stupid container of edamame salad would cost me over 3 bills. You guys. I got my car towed at Ralphs. How Sway? How? Why? What?

I was never too aware of the 3pm-7pm no parking sign. Literally, don’t think I’ve ever come at that time. I am well aware there’s an underground parking lot at this Ralphs downtown. I usually end up there when there’s no street parking available. But the street is just so much quicker. I’m always living life in the fast lane. It’s like, when will I learn? The last time I parked at Walgreens at El Rey, I was towed. That I take full blame for. But today, I wasn’t even aware I couldn’t park there. That’s some shit I’m having trouble grasping and accepting…

To make matters worse, the tow truck guy was a complete dick. Complete ass hole. I cried. I tried not to, but I was so distraught.My car was on the tow truck bed and he still wouldn’t let up. They got another black jeep after me and I saw him pocket the $239 cash, just like that. I swear, that’s some shady business over there. At that point, I just was ready to have them take my car. For good. I’m sure my brother would have supported that decision.

And the best part of it all… the $93 parking ticket on my car. That’s on top of the tow fee. Ain’t that some motherfucking shit man.

At that point, I had decided I was going to hide under a rock for the rest of my life. As I always feel when shit like this happens. But I realized that will only make me more depressed. Isolation is something that hurts me in the end. I had plans to see Phoenix Forgotten with my fav couple, and I was sticking to it. But they were driving lmao.

I’ve honestly never heard this movie, but both them feels are from Arizona so they were lit. I watched the trailer last night and it freaked me out. It’s based on a true story. And makes you wonder if aliens really do exist. What do you guys think?

IMDB plot: 20 years after three teenagers disappeared in the wake of mysterious lights appearing above Phoenix, Arizona, unseen footage from that night has been discovered, chronicling the final hours of their fateful expedition.

I hope not. They’re fucking terrifying. The movie was only an hour 20 minutes. We hit the 7:30pm at Regal LA Live. That’s to my reckless addicted to movies self, I had a free ticket with my Regal account. Litty. This was low key another reason I was d. I’m not spending a dime for the rest of the month. Not gas, no weed, no Ralphs lmao. Nah, but real talk. Fuck that Ralphs. I’m boycotting.

I thought the movie was great. It was v interesting. Prob more so for them because they were actually in AZ when it went down. It was 1997 btw. A whole twenty years later, this film came out. As much as I wanted it to be real, it was fiction lmao. They did have clips of real footage in the film. That was dope. But in the end, the three kids that went missing… no explanation.

Freaky.

I went on a short run after. Have a 15 page paper that I need to do well on, and can’t seem to get my head on straight to actually sit still for more than 5 minutes.

I can’t wait to go to church on Sunday. Hope everyone’s Monday was a little bit better than mine <3.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Had this shit on repeat ALL DAY YDAY.

Leave a Reply

