Life.

© 2010 Vendome Pictures

Life. Literally, life lmao. Me and my girl literally had to see this for our bae, Jake Gyllenhaal, who’s last name I can never spell lmao. We love him. He’s a cutie. We hit the 9:30pm showing in Whittier. This movie theater ended up being the cutest. It was just so home-y and cute, and had popcorn seasoning lmao. Caramel seasoning to be exact. It was flames.

Starlight Whittier Village Cinemas. Had to find the name in case y’ll are ever that way (#Migos). $12 dollar movies!!! LA is such a rip. I went into this not knowing what the fuck it was about, other than Jake was in it. And Ryan Reynolds was a nice surprise. Was told it was about aliens lmao. I ended up loving it. My girl wasn’t sure what she thot of it lmao. But I was literally like “oh shiiiittt” all throughout the movie.

IMDB Plot: A team of scientists aboard the International Space Station discover a rapidly evolving life form, that caused extinction on Mars, and now threatens the crew and all life on Earth.

It’s an hour 43 minutes but you don’t notice it at all. I was engaged the entire movie, which, mind you, takes place in space. I’m over here wondering how much astronauts make in life lmao it must be a lot. But real talk this was dope. Very entertaining and interesting.

So, the reason we were in the OC area, was because we were at Biola University for this Christian event called Legacy LA. For anyone who asked me what I was doing today, I just called it a church event lmao. I didn’t what else to say. It’s basically sessions and workshops on how to be a disciple of Jesus, catered to the urban audience lmao. I literally just read that part right now…

The event ended with a concert showcasing a list of Christian rappers. We just had the most intense conversation with the owner of Humble Beast, Odd Thomas, beforehand. My girl was going to interview him for DX, but we ended up just chatting it up about some really interesting topics and viewpoints. I actually really enjoyed it and thought it was extremely insightful.

Christian rap is something that I have a hard time giving attention to. It also might be more difficult since I’m so immersed in the industry, but it’s just so hard because I feel like the label in itself gives it some type of stigma. Sigh. Like I went to a Nazi private Christain high school. My shit’s tainted. But anyways.

Today was a fucking struggle bus. I legit went to bed at 7am. Crawled in bed at 6am and received the most endearing phone call. It seems like everyone has been noticing my drive and passion for music, and I can’t even tell you how many people are telling me to start my own shit. The reality is, I just feel old. That’s it.

I’m trippin.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: We were in the biggest fucking A$AP Rocky mood on the ride home lmao. Bae #1.

Leave a Reply

