Logan.

logan

Holy shit everyone. Logan was amazing. Whoever says otherwise seriously has no taste in movies. This film was fire. I’m just so glad I finally got to see it. Ever since opening weekend, everyone had been raving about it. I hate being late lmao but better late than never.

I didn’t know who hadn’t seen it yet, so I literally tweeted to see if anyone wanted to go tn. My hg responded and I was ecstatic lmao. Thank you social media. I also hit up my other girl who had been wanting to go and she was d too. I love my down ass movie PICs. We hit the Arclight in Culver City bc it was the only one with a movie time that worked. It went from like 7 or 8 to 11. I hate that shit lmao. We hit the 8:10pm, and ended up stuck in the very front row lmao.

I never care about being the front, but I feel bad for people who do. We sat down and it literally felt like we were in the movie lmao. I ain’t mad. The first scene in itself was so crazy. My girl told me this is the last time Hugh Jackson is playing Wolverine. Sad times. Seriously, no one can top him in this role. Like, he is Wolverine lmao. Salute to him for being so phenomenal. His acting is perfect.

IMDB plot: In the near future, a weary Logan cares for an ailing Professor X somewhere on the Mexican border. However, Logan’s attempts to hide from the world and his legacy are upended when a young mutant arrives, pursued by dark forces.

If you fuck with Marvel, this is heaven for you lmao. Logan is Wolverine from X-Men. And the professor in the wheelchair! Gotta love him. The film is 2 hours and 15 minutes, but it’s jam-packed. I loved the action. It was definitely violent and gory, but it was also realistic. That’s rare.

I feel bad, my brother hella wanted to see this. Someone go with him lmao.

Today was my first day without a list of events, so I took full advantage. Me and my girl hiked to the wisdom tree, and loved it. I highly recommend this if you in LA. It’s right there by Griffith and the Hollywood Sign hike. The best part is when you actually get to the top and read all the notes that people leave. They’re all so damn inspirational.

Okay. Be good to others and yourself. Muah <3.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: This remix though.

Leave a Reply

