Lion.

lion

Hey y’ll. It’s been a while lmao. Literally haven’t had time to see any movie in theaters. Which is a good thing and a bad thing. Been crazy busy. But I was sooooo excited to see this still playing when we pulled up last night. Literally been dying to see Lion ever since it won so many Oscar nominations. It left the theaters and then came back because it did so well. Halla.

Last night was…. a fail lmao. I still am sitting here a bit sad/embarrassed about it. We were guaranteed tickets to Big Sean’s I Decided tour in Anaheim, but when we got there, we were sol (shit outta luck). I mean, I didn’t even wanna go down there in the first place, but I wanted to hang out with my girl. I have a 15/20 minute radius on events lmao. This was an hour. I’ve never seen a tour so bougie. Sean Don took away all comps for his tour. First of all, I’ve never been to House of Blues in Anaheim. It’s right there in Downtown Disney. I feel like I’m pretty familiar with venues in LA, but this was new territory.

Our passes got ripped up. Dramatic story behind the scenes that I can’t speak about but yeah. So ridiculous. This is the downside of the glory lmao. Idk. It made me super reflective on the way home just like thinking why I’m doing this, etc. I really feel like I need to put more energy in school. I’m paying for it, after all. I usually always end up finding my way into things so the fact that I failed hurt my ego. This was an L if there ever was one lmao.

But ANYWAYS. The movie. We pull up to Edward Cinemas Anaheim Hills 14, in my girl’s hood. Her grandmas live in that area lmao. I literally died when I found out tickets were $5.50. I had to cause a scene. This was even better than half off Tuesdays at Regal LA Live downtown. You win some, you lose some. It was perfect timing too. We pull up at 10pm and it was playing at 9:50pm.

IMDB Plot: A five-year-old Indian boy gets lost on the streets of Calcutta, thousands of kilometers from home. He survives many challenges before being adopted by a couple in Australia; 25 years later, he sets out to find his lost family.

This film was beautiful. Truly. It actually really reminded me of Moonlight haha. Anyone else? The adoption piece is what got me. Nicole Kidman and her husband adopt 2 Indian children and takes them in as their own. Literally, there’s this one scene where’s she’s explaining why she adopted, that had me struck. It was so touching. My girl told me I was going to cry and I sure as hell did lmao.

I was also exposed to the Indian culture, which I realize I’m not too familiar with. They eat with their hands man. That tripped me out. It basically follows this young 5 year old boy who gets separated from his family, as he attempts to find his long lost family and home. It skips to 25 years later.

The film is two hours long. The picture is really beautiful. It’s a bit slow-paced but not enough to make you wonder how much time is left. Okay yeah. I feel like I’ve talked enough now lmao. If you’ve seen it lmk cause I wanna hear your thoughts! Def recommend it.

Okay back to work. ❤

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: The Internet put on an amazing show <3.

Leave a Reply

