Get Out.

img_8336

Ahhhhh. Fuck. I finally met Uncle Snoop tonight. And it was beyond chill lmao. Everyone was taking photos with him and I legit just wanted to meet him, but eventually was next to him so long I figured why not lmao. We ended up with his blunt but I couldn’t smoke it. I was heartbroken. I literally got my tooth pulled right before this event. Perfect example of FOMO. In pain, but couldn’t miss this one.

Snoop Dogg was hosting this special screening of Get Out, directed by Jordan Peele. Shout out to my boss for hosting the Q&A after. I was legit proud. This movie was a mf trip. It’s supposed to be a horror movie, but after I saw the trailer I couldn’t tell if it was a spoof. All I know is, the message is crazy. IMDB on point for this one: A young African-American man visits his Caucasian girlfriend’s mysterious family estate.

IMDB on point for this one: A young African-American man visits his Caucasian girlfriend’s mysterious family estate.

That’s all you really need to know lmao. I have no idea how long it was bc we were busting up the entire time. It was a room full of stoners, so you know the reactions were gonna be way different than if you went to the movies. It was very well received by us. I think it’s worth going to see. The message is pretty intense if you ask me. And I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Took my girl to the Pixar Exhibit at the California Science Center today. It was a holiday so it was legit over-populated with kids. We loved it lmao. It’s so cool though. Def worth checking out. Then got a massage with my broskee and he took me to my dentist cause I had to get my tooth pulled :(. So gnarly. Sigh. And expensive. Life guys. Officially no more candy.

I love my brother so much. He got meds at CVS for me while I was suffering in the dentist chair. He’s the best brother in the world.

But really, I couldn’t smoke tn. I was devastated lmao. My homie saved the rest of Snoop’s bleezy in his pocket. I was done.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Thanks bro for showing me this lmao.

Leave a Reply

