Gold.

gold

Damn Matthew McConaughey, damn. One of the first shots in the movie were of his beer belly lmao. He must have had to gain a certain amount of weight for this film. I respect actors/actresses so much for that shit. They literally change their bodies to fit the role they have to play. Some people can’t even lose ten pounds. Shit’s crazy.

Gold at Regal L.A. Live at 7:15pm. We literally went to Night On Broadway, went to the movie, and then mobbed back lmao. That shit was seriously so much fun. It’s this free arts and music festival downtown, full of dope booths, food trucks, and a free performance by Mayor Hawthorne lmao. We skipped the performance for the Virtual Reality Dome though. The line was long af but so worth it. It lasted 12 minutes and the theme was Chinese New Year. I loved it haha.

Okay, back to the film. Shout out to my Gucci squad for rolling and my homegirl for putting up with our tardiness haha. We had to walk our asses out to an open street to catch a Lyft to the theater, which we found out was down the street and probably could have walked lmao. And then we had to redeem my free popcorn for my bday and homeboy needed an Icee the size of his body. It was chill though, don’t think we missed too much in the beginning.

IMDB keeps it straight to the point always: Kenny Wells, a prospector desperate for a lucky break, teams up with a similarly eager geologist and sets off on a journey to find gold in the uncharted jungle of Indonesia.

Rotten Tomatoes literally had a novel for the plot summary lmao. If you guys saw the previews, you’d prob think it was a must-see. Matthew McConaughey is half-bald and looks like a serious crazy person digging for gold. I enjoyed it. It was 2 hours and both my girls thought it was very long, but I didn’t notice haha. I did lose track of the story though lmao. Forever zoning out. I just saw it didn’t do so hot in the ratings (37%) and I’m wondering why. I didn’t think it was below 50%.

I liked this movie because it was unique. And the ending’s dope. The scenery in Indonesia reminded me of my trip to Costa Rica so bad. So green, so fresh, so beautiful. I’m so lame. I just found out the Kardashians are staying at Tabacon Resort where we stayed and freaked out lmao.

Happy Chinese New Year fam <3.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Omg. Shazam-ed this at the Too $hort/Destructo “All Nite” party last night and fell in fucking love. This shit’s fire lmao.

Leave a Reply

