Split.

split-movie

Wow. Just wow. This movie was fucking crazy. A mind trip for sure. I fucking loved it though. I was worried because I thought it’d be one of those movies that were hard to follow but it’s not. It was particularly interesting to me because mental disorders are the reason I’m in school. I really enjoyed this and plan on bringing it up in my classes. Split at The Grove at 10:15pm with my fav couple. This was the opening night, but it was empty af haha. I think the rain scared everyone away.

IMDB plot: After three girls are kidnapped by a man with 24 distinct personalities they must find some of the different personalities that can help them while running away and staying alive from the others.

24 personalities guys, WHAT THE FUCK. Real talk, this movie is so trippy. These girls are so young too. I was mad trippin cause I thought this was Joseph Gordon-Levitt bald, but it was definitely not lmao. The actor is James McAvoy and they honestly couldn’t have picked a better person for the role. He was fucking awesome.

It also stars the chick from Edge of Seventeen, which I loved. Her name is Haley Lu Richardson. She did an amazing job here too. All the girls really. They literally get abducted by this crazy man, but it’s so sad because he doesn’t see he’s crazy. He sees a therapist, which made me feel some type of way. That was a career that I wanted to be for a very long time, that I’m not so sure of anymore. Sigh. 26 and lost. Mid-life crisis status.

The actual diagnosis is Dissociative Identity Disorder (Multiple Personality Disorder). Trippy to know it’s real.

The movie is so intense throughout and so interesting. You literally have no idea what’s going to happen next. Like, whoa. Shout out to M. Night Shyamalan, the director. That man is GOAT. The movie is less than 2 hours. It was bomb. I had my blanket. Go see this shit and then text me so we can freak out about it.

Life is a bit nuts rn. I cannot wait for a night off to get a massage. Literally waiting.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: SLAPS.

Leave a Reply

