The Bye Bye Man.

bye-bye-man

Oh my gahhhhhh. Lmao. This movie was fun. Literally, entertained me haha. Scary movies ftw. I always get dumb scared before, after, and during, and wonder why I put myself through it. This wasn’t that bad, although I did jump at least 5x throughout. I had no idea what it was about going into it, and the plot on Flixster was too long to comprehend.

Shout out to my homie for being d for the cause. I hadn’t seen him in a minute and it was so good to catch up <3. We were chatting before the movie started and the girl next to me literally got up and moved lmao. I was like shiiiiii. Like that? We hit Regal LA Live. 8 dollar Tuesdays! Half off. Had to. Plus I was mad excited to go out in sweats haha. Life.

We hit the 7:50pm showing. The theater was actually pretty crowded. Someone brought their damn kid. I was like dang really. The movie ate shit in ratings, and I get why. I thought the first half was honestly so dope, but then there were parts that were just so ridiculously cheesy. Like monsters and zombies that just made the movie unreal. Ugh, there was so much potential.

It’s only an hour and half… and six minutes. IMDB Plot: Three friends stumble upon the horrific origins of the Bye Bye Man, a mysterious figure they discover is the root cause of the evil behind man’s most unspeakable acts.

Don’t think it, don’t speak it. If you see it, you’ll know why I said that. My homie said this bit off a couple other horror films (Candyman? Nightmare on Elm Street?) that I hadn’t seen. I tried to be positive and say the plot was kinda dope lmao. OH! Shout out to the Drake twin in the movie. Straight up lmao.

If you need something to do, go see this haha. But there are probably a billion other movies you haven’t seen that are better. I had class today. My professor got mad at me for texting. I suck. I need to be better. I’m 26. Come on.

Happy Tuesday. Doing laundry. Let’s go.

___
TRACK OF THE DAY:

Leave a Reply

