Patriots Day.

patriots-day

Damn guys. I am so shaken up from this film. Literally had me balling my eyes out at the end. My brother asked if I was okay. Damn. This was heavy. More so because it was based on a true story. I couldn’t believe what was happening. I had doubts too, like how did the recount everything? How do they know? My brother convinced me there are people out there dedicated to this specifically, but still. It’s all too mind-boggling for me.

Patriots Day stars Mark Wahlberg as a Boston police officer, and retells the story of the Boston Marathon shootings. That’s all you really need to know. It was so fucking solid. So well-made. Everything was just solid. It’s 2 hours and 10 minutes, but you’re literally so engaged the entire time. The actual story is quite interesting.

I just can’t believe it happened in 2013 (April to be exact). That’s literally so recent. If you guys need a refresher, there was a bombing at the Boston Marathon, which my bro told me is one of the oldest marathons in the US. So many people lost limbs and loved ones. I could not even imagine. What really struck me was seeing these survivors with amputated legs run again. That literally struck home so hard. That takes so much courage, willpower, positivity, just damn. Here I am complaining and I got all my limbs.

This movie is fucking powerful. It’s directed by Paul Berg. It was nice to see it on MLK day too. The hashtag #BostonStrong kept that city together. I just can’t believe the terrorists were two kids in college. That’s so nuts to me. One had a wife and a baby. How can you be so fucking brainwashed by your religion to want to kill a mass amount of people? I just don’t get it :(.

Me and my bro hit Arclight in Pasadena, after he helped me troubleshoot my phone. I have no idea what I’d do without him. Fr fr. My iMessages have been fucking up and I Googled for like an hour last night trying to fix it, and standardly failed. My bro somehow figured it out (after some time). Lifesaver, honestly. Truly. Mondays off mean sibling bonding. I also wasn’t sure if I had to go into my internship today, so I just didn’t ask lmao. Fail.

Omg though, one movie ticket was $17.25!!! Thank GOD I had a fucking movie pass. Like really, what the fuck haha. This theater was pretty nice though. They actually didn’t allow us to buy tickets for the 4:30pm showing because we were late. So stupid. We snuck in. And the theater was fucking empty. Unbelievable. Arclight is prob the most bougie out of all the movie theaters though. It’s like a treat.

Heading to this RA The Rugged Man and A-F-R-O show tonight but I had to let everyone know, go see Patriots Day. It’s so fucking good.

Also, feta cheese is bomb. Late.

___
TRACK OF THE DAY: I got to interview Rob $tone last night, so I’ma leave you with this.

Leave a Reply

