Sing.

sing-pic

Cuteness alert. x a million. This movie was fucking adorable. Sing at The Grove at 7:30pm. Yes, it’s a cartoon. Yes, cartoons are lit. Seriously. Most of the time, they’re better than the real life flicks. The ratings don’t lie. This overall got around 90%.

IMDB summary: In a city of humanoid animals, a hustling theater impresario’s attempt to save his theater with a singing competition becomes grander than he anticipates even as its finalists’ find that their lives will never be the same…… This is a great Family Movie that everyone will enjoy, for young and old, 8 to 80, blind, crippled or crazy…this is a must see Holiday Treat!

Hey, this was good this time. IMDB usually gives the bare minimum. Except wtf is a impresario? Lmao. Let’s just say it’s the koala, aka Matthew McConaughey. He’s the star (voice). It was great. I could feel his facial expressions and body language in the animal. All the animals actually.

Other voices: Reese Witherspoon, Seth MacFarlane, Scarlett Johansson, John C. Reilly. I really wish I had a tip sheet throughout the film bc I couldn’t tell who was who. Smh. The animals were so cute though. It reminded me of Pets.

This was about humans though lmao and real life human things, such as pursuing your dreams of being a singer. It reminded me of American Idol. Like what a great concept- to have a show to showcase talents that otherwise would be missed. 2017 guys. Let’s get it.

So we first tried to go to Regal LA Live at 6:30pm, but it was sold out. I was literally in the parking lot making my tenth circle when they texted me. Shoulda known though- it’s a holiday. The movies are the perfect outing on a day like this. Plus I think most people have the day off tomorrow.

I went with my fav couple and true life: we love The Grove. The tree was still there from Christmas and so were all of the lights. Not Santa’s House though. That shit is gone. We walked around after we bought tickets. Lots of pictures were taken. When it was time for the movie, we were so reckless with our unnecessary large popcorn and candy. Legit the butter was seeping through the box and got all over us. Like, my phone was buttery after the movie.

This is why I’m single.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Saw Skeme open up for Lil Uzi Vert last night at NOVO. Wouldn’t want to spend New Years any other day. I had a blast. Uzi is my spirit animal.

Leave a Reply

