La La Land.

lala-land

Sorry guys, I know I’ve been on a movie binge. Sorry not sorry. Tonight was funny. I literally was going to see Rogue One: A Star Wars Story just for my brother. His friends and his gf had already seen it… which leaves me. Lmao. And then I was like. Fuck no. I hate Star Wars haha.

I pull up to his crib which I literally find out is 6 minutes away from me. He lives in Lil Tokyo while I’m downtown. Too clutch. He used to have to drive an hour from Irvine just to catch a flick. We’ve been so busy and actually see each other less. Sad. So I pull up and we decide to play rock, paper, scissors for the movie. I suggested La La Land because it got crazy good reviews and hella Golden Globe noms (nominations not munchies).

I won. I warned him too. I said I kill at rock, paper, scissors. Confidence is key lmao. We hit the 7:55pm showing at Regal L.A. Live. It started to rain. Feeeeeeeels. I was excited. I brought my blanket haha and got all comfy. The theater was PACKED. Like every seat taken status.

But no one clapped at the end. That surprised me. People even clapped in Collateral Beauty. The fuh. This movie is a musical by the way. So if that’s not your steez, you might want to pass. You know me, I fuck with everything. This was extremely well made. Seriously. Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling kill it. It’s crazy that both can act and technically do broadway from this film. Like… can they leave some talent for other people to fill? Ha.

Anyways. It’s over 2 hours long. But it’s lit the whole time. It’s a cute little love story, and not your usual ending. IMDB plot: A jazz pianist falls for an aspiring actress in Los Angeles.

Wow that’s a joke of a summary haha. IMDB is way too simple.

Rotten Tomatoes: LA LA LAND tells the story of Mia [Emma Stone], an aspiring actress, and Sebastian [Ryan Gosling], a dedicated jazz musician, who are struggling to make ends meet in a city known for crushing hopes and breaking hearts. Set in modern day Los Angeles, this original musical about everyday life explores the joy and pain of pursuing your dreams.

I literally texted my girl who’s an aspiring actress and said she had to see this. It applies to anyone with a dream really, and anyone living in Los Angeles. Hello, I’ve been here for like 6 years now. That’s a damn trip. People call this city home FOR ME. I’m like timeout, I’m from the bay lmao.

This movie is dope. Worth seeing. I love my brother haha. He puts up with me. Like at one point in the movie I forgot there was a person sitting in front of me and totally kicked her chair and put my feet up. It was all bad haha.

Anyways. I just dled Kid Cudi’s new album. Been hearing the craziest positive feedback. Gonna write. Bye.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Saw this fool last night. He’s too lit. From Portland. Brought out Madeintyo and Kehlani. Salute.

Leave a Reply

