Nocturnal Animals.

nocturnal

Holy hell. This movie was intense. The entire 2 hours was seriously, so intense. I loved it. Nocturnal Animals at 7:50pm at The Grove. Shout out to my homegirl who was super d for this, and had to deal with my tardy ass. Forever taking into account how long previews are, and even then I’m still late lmao.

So The Grove during the holidays DURING THE WEEKDAYS is just as bad as the weekend. Was literally here Saturday and it was oddly more crowded tn. Like at one point during the walk from the car to the theater, I was stopped. Literally, traffic jam. Unreal. I would normally not mind if I wasn’t late to the movie.

I literally think Jake Gyllenhaal deserves an Oscar for this one haha. He’s SO good man. So talented, and hot. This movie got super high ratings (90%) so I was widit. IMDB plot: An art gallery owner is haunted by her ex-husband’s novel, a violent thriller she interprets as a veiled threat and a symbolic revenge tale.

Damn leave it to IMDB for literally condensing an entire film into one sentence. It does it no justice haha. Pretty much, the movie goes back and forth between fiction and real life. Amy Adams, who is also bae, reads her ex-husband’s novel, which the movie brings to life. This novel is NUTS.

It’s labeled a thriller, and Jake is the star. You’ll have to see for yourself. The first 30 minutes of the movie are literally so nuts. It had us in our seats freaking out over how absurd the situation was. It also made me wish to God that it would never happen to me. Straight up a nightmare.

We got shushed. We sat right in the middle of a packed theater. I hate getting shushed. Don’t shush me… ever. Okay I’m done haha this movie is mad dope, go see it!

Shout out to The Grove being open until 11pm, I was totally able to get some goodies for Christmas gifts. I’ve decided to do something different this year. Instead of getting gifts for EVERYBODY, I’m just taking care of the people I really care about. I’m also broke, so that’s fun. Who let me travel right before Xmas lmao.

I’m excited for the New Year. I’m going to do things different. For the better.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: On that Stoney tip. Post Malone’s album in rotation.

Leave a Reply

