Collateral Beauty.

0

Wow. This movie was hella sad haha. I literally cried 3 times. Collateral Beauty at The Grove at 9:40pm. I needed a movie night so bad so I was excited. And The Grove is my happy place. Minus parking. Idk why I always try so hard on the 3rd floor. I literally made about 11 circles until I went up to the 4th floor. Much better.

This movie stars Will Smith, the GOAT. The cast is stacked too. Edward Norton, Kate Winslet, Michael Peña, Helen Mirren, Keira Knightley, and Naomie Harris. Honestly, the movie would have probably went to shit if Will Smith wasn’t the star. It was pretty anti-climatic throughout.

I’ma hit you with Wiki summary: When a successful New York advertising executive (Will Smith) suffers a great tragedy, he retreats from life. While his concerned friends try desperately to reconnect with him, he seeks answers from the universe by writing letters to Love, Time and Death. When his notes bring unexpected personal responses, he begins to understand how these constants interlock in a life fully lived and how even the deepest loss can reveal moments of meaning and beauty.

Basically, Will Smith loses his 6 year old daughter and he’s fucked up. The movie illustrates how he finds himself again. It’s really sad to me. Imagine losing your fucking child. I don’t know what I’d do. And then it made me think of my parents and how terrible of a daughter I’ve been. Yeah, it hit home guys. I literally could have balled a lot more but I held it in. Didn’t want nobody to notice lmao.

We love The Grove. Went with my fav couple tonight. I would have stayed to enjoy the lights more if it wasn’t 0 degrees. It’s only an hour 34 minutes so perfect for me. The theater clapped after. Say what haha.

Afterwards, I went on a run (yes in the freezing cold, I make no sense). I really wanted to listen to Charles Hamilton’s new album (Hamilton, Charles), and that’s the only way I can pay attention to the music. It’s so good. He actually raps about real shit.

And then I went to Vons which took a year and a half. You know when there’s only one register open and there’s literally one person holding up the entire line? Yeah. Smh. Shout out to the guy in front of me who bought condoms with his eggs.

Day was crazy. I’m over it lmao. How is it 2am already?

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Charles’ biggest hit. This was my jam.

Leave a Reply

