Moana.

0

Moana! I kept butchering the name. Literally calling it “Mona” lmao. I really honestly still can’t get it right. My homegirl who’s Hawaiian was like wtf Shirley. I love it haha. Seeing this movie with her was everything. I encourage all Hawaiians to go haha as well as all Disney lovers. Nothing hits the spot like Disney does. They are the shit.

I have successfully watched 4 movies in 4 days, every day I was home. Go me. Lmao. Luckily, the total would have been the price of 2 movies in LA. So def justifying it that way. The hype for this film was real, and it’s a cartoon! Like what haha. We were scoping out tickets for Century Cinema 16, which is the super luxurious theater in Mountain View with reclining theaters. Like literally, so comfortable, I had to shut my eyes for a sec…. and those 3D shades…

We had to get seats for the 12:35pm 3D showing the day prior, almost certain it would have been sold out if we waited. That’s nuts. All the times after that were pretty much all gone. Matinee ftw tho. My bro’s roomie was raving about how amazing 3D was, so I’m glad it happened. Shout out to the homies we rolled with! They are the shit ❤ I love my bay friends. So chill and down for the cause, always.

Plot: In Ancient Polynesia, when a terrible curse incurred by Maui reaches an impetuous Chieftain’s daughter’s island, she answers the Ocean’s call to seek out the demigod to set things right.

You know plots don’t matter for Disney movies though haha. They’re just a grand ole time. This movie reminded me a lot of Frozen, especially with the musical vibes. The song in the movie could definitely me the next “Let It Go.” That or Pocahontas haha. The girl in it is beautiful.

To start off, the short film in the beginning of all these movies are always to die for. So adorable. I love them. They are completely irrelevant to the main movie, which I’m sure confuses a lot of people, as it did me my first time. Man, these seats were way too comfy haha and I was in a hoodie and sweats so I was legit about to snooze. Homeboy next to me did for sure. And homeboy next to him was seeing this for the second time. I love it.

One of the highlights of the movie was my girl’s girl’s son coming to sit in between us. He’s 3. Literally, adorable. It made me want a kid haha I never ever want kids. He was eating popcorn and one piece fit inside his whole palm. Gush. I kept wondering if they knew what was happening in the movie. I don’t think they do haha. The visuals were actually scary at times. Like if I was a kid, I’d be like whoa.

Got out of the movie and it was raining. I hate rain. But I love it at the same time. Maybe I just hate driving in it haha. It’s scary in the minivan.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Dom Kennedy & Hit-Boy ayyyyy. Hate the video, love the track. Dom for life.

 

Leave a Reply

