Arrival.

img_4977

Whoa. This movie was interesting. V interesting. And weird haha. First of all, HI. OMG. I haven’t seen a movie in so fucking long. Which means I haven’t been on here in so fucking long. Hi.

I was so looking forward to coming home and turning the fuck down, I can’t even tell you. My life has been brazy but no complaints. LA got me so stressed out. I almost didn’t come home too. So fucking glad I decided to. I wanted to hang with my brother even though we live by each other now haha. He just got a girl and doesn’t have time for me anymore. Tear.

Anyways. Almost missed my flight again this morning. Surprise surprise. My alarm fucking did not go off and it was my first time flying out of Burbank. IT’S SO CHILL. Fuck LAX, never going there again lmao. I took the 7am flight cause it was the only one I could afford. Of course, Southwest decided to sit on the runway for a hot 30 minutes before taking off. Sick.

I felt sick from not sleeping. But I had a bunch of errands to do when I got back so that kept me busy. Naps save lives guys. I was laughing because the only American food in my household was Cheeto puffs. Here for it.

My bro kept wanting to see the movie Arrival. I had been so busy, I don’t even know what movies are out anymore. I used to know them like the back of my hand. But it got like 90% so you know I’m widit. I was so fucking excited to be in sweats lmao. I actually went to my homegirl’s crib before but decided to go home to change into even better sweats before the movie lmao. Reckless.

10:20pm at AMC 16 Cupertino. Yassss I’m home. Also yas, 12 dollar movie tickets. Ftw. LA is ridiculous. I swear they’re gonna reach $20 soon., I was in a hoodie, sweatpants, and Uggs, and still freezing. Thermal underneath too. Hello Bay Area.

We walked in right as the movie started. Woot. And mama had Costco tickets so no money spent tonight. Halla. I literally saw my friend’s status calling it the movie of the year so I low key was expecting the best of the best. But was very disappointed lmao. Womp womp. Jk, not VERY. It was just hella slow. For someone like me who lives in the fast fucking lane of life, it was way too slow. The story was great, the plot was great, the cast, everything was dope. I just got bored and started fidgeting. 2 hour movie, ftl (for the loss).

Plot via Rotten Tomatoes: When mysterious spacecraft touch down across the globe, an elite team–lead by expert linguist Louise Banks (Amy Adams)–are brought together to investigate. As mankind teeters on the verge of global war, Banks and the team race against time for answers–and to find them, she will take a chance that could threaten her life, and quite possibly humanity.

Amy Adams is the main character and she slays. She’s the chick from Superman. Forest Whitaker and Jeremy Renner were in it as well. I would say it’s an alien movie, or sci-fi, if you will. My bro felt bad and said we shoulda seen Moonlight because he could tell I was dying haha but it was honestly cool. Definitely interesting if you’re in a chill, think about life type mood lmao.

People clapped at the end, a good amount. Maybe being cold affected my patience too ha.

One line stuck out to me though: If you could see your life from start to finish, would you change it? DEEEEEP.

Happy Turkey Day guys! Be thankful, eat up, and be with your loved ones <3.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Saw bae last night. She’s legit so fucking good man. If you guys aren’t familiar with AlunaGeorge, she’s this pop singer from London, with a blend of EDM. She’s so talented.

Leave a Reply

