Doctor Strange.

0.jpg

Wow. Just wow. I’m actually kinda speechless. This was the most epic movie experience I’ve ever had. And I’m not just saying that. 4D was life changing.

First of all, hi guys. I haven’t written here in so long because I’ve had 0 time for movies. I was looking forward to this so much. All I knew was that Doctor Strange was the new Marvel movie coming out and the hype was real. Marvel anything I think is a win. Especially this one.

Now let’s talk about this 4D though. It’s exactly what it sounds like… 3D on crack. Lmao. Seriously though. I think only a few select theaters have it. It’s bound to blow though. The moment we sat down we felt like we were in a theme park. Like Honey I Shrunk The Kids at Disneyland… THE ENTIRE MOVIE.

Oh shit: “Regal L.A. LIVE is now home to the first 4DX theater in the United States! Experience the biggest blockbusters like never before with 4DX technology! The 4DX auditorium features motion seats and special effects including wind, fog, mist/rain, scents and more that perfectly synch to the on-screen action.”

We came during the worst time though. Our movie was at 10:30pm aka right when the basketball game got out at Staples. I don’t want to talk about that game. (Warriors ate shit to The Lakers). It was bad. And we were stuck in the standstill traffic.

But we made it. I love this movie theater, but it takes a lot more effort, aka effort parking. I gptta get used to this being my go-to theater. OH YEAH SHIT I just moved downtown haha holy fuck. I’m not fully settled yet so I can’t celebrate yet, but it’s fucking surreal. Downtown LA man.

Rolled with my hg and my bros and their roomie. Poor guy had to sit alone cause he got tickets late but yo, even if you’re solo, this movie is a blast. We were fortunate enough to have our own 4 seats by ourselves so we could giggle and chit chat. I brought my vape pen and the smoke blended right in with the smoke fog machine going off in front of us. So perfect lmao.

The chair moved in sync with the action in the movie. Even when there was fire on the screen, IT SMELLED LIKE FIRE. There’s a button that says Water On or Water Off. I turned that shit off. I hate getting wet lmao. Advice though: bring a jacket. It gets chilly with the fog and especially when they were in a blizzard. Brrrrrr. You’re in the movie with them.

There was literally so many scenes that had such fucking great picture and graphics that alone is worthy of 90% ratings. This movie is 2 hours long but it doesn’t feel like it. We wanted it to keep going. But I guess we were also in 4D haha. Me and my bro been trying to hit this since it opened at Regal downtown. I just remembered they were playing Don’t Breathe. Holy fuck, I would die.

Overall it was a really fun experience. A great night out. I encourage everyone to try it at least once. It’s going to be pricey ($28), but keep in mind, it’s for the experience.

Oh, stay for the scene after the credits. It comes on fairly quick/

Thought about talking about my life but I’m over hearing myself. Goodbye.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: That new new.

Leave a Reply

