Deepwater Horizon.

0

Omg the movies. I’ve been so busy I legit didn’t even know what was playing in theaters. Which is a first. I don’t like it lmao. #FOMO. Probably a good thing though, bc movies are fucking $15.50. How is that even possible?

Anyways. I had plans to hang out with the broskee tn bc I fucking miss him. We finally were able to catch a flick. We chose Deepwater Horizon bc Mark Wahlberg and Kate Hudson. Duh. And it got bomb reviews, like 89%. And it was less than 2 hours. 7:10pm at The Grove.

It’s based on a true story, which is always a plus: A story set on the offshore drilling rig Deepwater Horizon, which exploded during April 2010 and created the worst oil spill in U.S. history.

Basically a drilling accident gone bad. My roomie had seen it and I asked if it was good. She said it was loud. Lots of screaming. Which is v accurate. But somehow, my ass fell asleep lmao. Idk man, idk. Had a long ass day at work and then went to Core Power Yoga Sculpt and died. But really. I’m super out of shape.

The movie was a little slow to begin IMO. But it got really intense toward the latter half. Pretty surreal how something like that can happen. My bro (who actually stayed awake) mentioned how sad it was what people do for money. I guess they wanted the product so bad they put people’s lives at risk. Smh.

We talked throughout the entire movie haha so much to catch up on. Anyways. Life is unexplainable rn. Bye.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: if you haven’t heard Solange’s album, I definitely recommend it. She’s turning everyone’s heads.

 

Leave a Reply

