Don’t Breathe.

I’m actually on the verge of tears rn haha. My laptop is broken. My mouse pad is all types of fucked up and it won’t read my hand touch. I legit just tried to get it to work for like 30 min. Just sitting there hoping it would miraculously heal itself. Unfortunately, not sure technology works that way :(. Man I’m so sad rn haha. Can’t afford a new comp man. That’s like straight up rent money right there.

o2sbbEoKa (1)

ANWYAYS. Let’s talk about this FUCKING crazy movie. Don’t Breathe. If you’re wondering how I’m writing this, I’m on the comp back home. YAS I’m in the bay. And yes I hate PC’s haha. I legit feel off rn. Another reason I don’t want a new Mac is cause there are no more CD drives on the new models. I need to make my mixes for the whip man. First world problems.

First off, I can’t talk about my night, because it was way too personal. It was probably one of the biggest reality checks I’ve had in a minute though. The truth can really hurt.  I shared with one of my hgs, and it didn’t feel too great. Like it’s something I’m very not proud of. Sigh.

Anyways, I was legit on a high after this movie haha. Shout out to my bay homeboy for rocking with me tonight. He brought his little sis who I fell in love with. I love family outings haha. It made me really miss my bro, who’s turning up in Chicago rn. His life man. Works hard, plays hard. That’s the motto.

I barely got back in town but I had to make the 10:25pm showing at Century Cinemas 16 on Shoreline in Mountain View. These theaters have been around forever but they recently remodeled and added reclining seats and a bar. Literally so lit up in there. I could barely find parking, and my big ass minivan don’t fit in most spots. SMH. I legit squeeze lmao. People prob hate me.

So, I thought all theaters in the bay were open seating. Not these ones. Shout out to tickets only being $13.25 though. Yo, tell me why my seat was broken. I was all super lit being on this super comfy leather couch, but then my seat wouldn’t recline. I wanted my money back. Jk. Kinda.

Okay so I purposely didn’t watch the trailer for this ha. All I know is that it scared off a lot of people. Super lit though, Cozz, the Dreamville rapper, does the theme song for it. It made me want to see the film more, obviously. It got 86%, super well deserved. I actually was expecting a horror movie with like zombies and shit but na haha. This was some real life ish.

Plot from Rotten Tomatoes: A trio of reckless thieves breaks into the house of a wealthy blind man, thinking they’ll get away with the perfect heist. They’re wrong.

I guess I coulda told you that haha. Premuch these kids break into a blind man’s house, and shit goes haywire. Like, do not underestimate a blind man. I always heard if you’re missing a sense, you make up for it in the other 4 sense. V interesting.

This movie was just bomb throughout. Hella action and hella plot twists. It’s about an hour and a half, perfect length for a scary movie. We really enjoyed it. Like we were talking about it all the way to our cars on the way out lmao. I’d def recommend it. It was well thought out, and not just another cheesy horror movie. There were some parts I jumped at, but that wasn’t even the point.

I’m excited to be home but my life is literally the hottest mess it’s been. I need to figure it out.

Question though, what is happiness? Is it subjective?

Thank goodness for movies.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Here ya go.

Leave a Reply

