Mechanic: Resurrection

0

Jessica Alba is bae. And literally there’s no way she popped a baby out of her haha. THhey literally created a scene so she could show off her body in a bikini lmao. Mechanic: Resurrection at The Grove at 8:40pm, fashionably late with my PIC. I only heard of this movie bc my bro saw her at Arclight Hollywood for the premiere and I freaked out cause I love her haha.Anyways. Today was nuts.

One thing I learned is that it’s okay to be a fan. Being in the industry, I have been exposed to a lot of rappers and celebrities. And if there’s someone who you truly admire and love, what they call fangirling, THAT’S OKAY. That’s how it should be. You SHOULD be a fan and freak out. Because they’re talented and to me, it’s a way of saying thank you. For your talents.

Anyways. Today was nuts. Literally my life has been insane lately, and I want to hide under a rock. Also, I started my FOMO blog on DX, so I’ll prob only use this for movies now. I know, you’re heartbroken. Check it out though!

http://hiphopdx.com/editorials/id.3421/title.fomoblog-kanyes-pop-up-shop-fail-young-dolph-is-prince-akeem-kap-g-got-the-girls

I had an interview in Santa Monica today to try to find a placement for my last year of fieldwork, and it was a total bust. It made me so sad. Literally had so much hope and it just stabbed me in the heart. She said they didn’t need any more interns. So why the fuck did you agree to meet with me? Smh. Whatever.

I really really wanna get back in school this semester. I have to. But it’s so beyond my control at this point. It sucks so much.

Worked all day. Then hit this dope boxing event. Well, it ended up being just a little worout sesh. Shout out to the girl who invited me out. It was promoting this TV film called Ringside, and all I got from the flier was that it was going to be a workout class. It was at The Body in Hollywood, and the trainer/owner is literally so lit. She opened it up with her boyfriend, and they’re just the hottest couple ever lmao. It is right across from Hollywood Cemetry on Santa Monica, but it took me 35 min to get there haha. Not lit.

I invited my girl and was super excited for it cause I wanted a hard workout haha. Turns out this event was legit all the cast of the movie. We were like uhhhhhh lmao. They were LIT. Like, hot af. And fit. So after they took pictures of themselves for like 10 years, they finally started the workout. They said it was going to be an hour but it ended being a lot shorter.

The warmup actually had me out of breath haha but I wanted more. Legit there was this one exercise with ropes that I couldn’t do and it made me so so sad. I have no upper body strength :(. My hg KILLED IT THOUGH. Shout out to her, she literally owned that shit. I’m jealous haha.

We actually also shot a video for DX compiling people’s reactions to the Frank Ocean hype. That should be lit. I was so ratch from the day though I was like I should not be on camera rn haha. *skull emoji*

We had plans to hit the movie after. I love The Grove so much haha. You already know it was popping. I gave my girl my last free pass haha but she deserved it cause we were late af. It didn’t matter though, this movie is all action so it really doesn’t matter if you miss any parts haha.

IMDB Plot: Arthur Bishop thought he had put his murderous past behind him when his most formidable foe kidnaps the love of his life. Now he is forced to travel the globe to complete three impossible assassinations, and do what he does best, make them look like accidents.

Do you guys like Jason Statham? I think he’s super lit. He always plays his role super well. There was a sex scene with Jessica Alba that was like whoa lmao. Like how many times they gotta film that until they get it? The movie was an hour 40. Totally doable.

The film got mixed reviews, but the low was pretty low. I swear it’s always because the picture is terrible. Like when you can tell they use a green screen… not lit. It makes the entire movie tacky af. I feel bad bc there was def potential there haha. Yo, bitches clapped after the movie. That was some shit.

The theater was packed too. But I guess it is opening night on a Friday. Makes sense. Man, I was just telling my girl why I love movies so much. Bc it’s an excuse to avoid the turn up haha. Seriously, fuck going out. I just don’t see the point. Getting drunk is such a waste of life. Although I was guilty of it for like way 8 years.

I guess this movie is the sequel to one a couple years ago. I was sad bc it was hella unrealistic. Like the shit Jason pulls off is just like…. impossible. Which made it less cool. His murders were fucking lit though. Literally nuts haha. It took place all around the world, but what really stuck out was how fucking beautiful Sydney, Australia was. I passed up a trip with my fam and 100% regret it. It’s gorgeous.

I’m soooooo scattered rn. Help.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Life.

 

Leave a Reply

