War Dogs.

0

Whooooaaaaa guys. This movie was super lit. And the fact that it’s a true story makes it that much cooler. Shoutout to Jonah Hill for doing the damn thang. My bro goes “I thought he lost weight” lmao. Def not for this film. He killed it though, and I have to mention how beautiful his blue eyes are haha. Miles Teller is the other star who’s name I was trying to figure out the entire movie.

War Dogs at The Grove at 4:35pm with my bros. Shout out to them I love them so much!!! Fr we had a good ass Sunday today. It was great and sad it’s over haha. The theater was pretty packed but we found seats to the side. This was the big movie opening this weekend besides Kubo (OMG I almost said Kabu again). It got pretty good ratings, like 75% ish. I actually think it deserves higher.

Here’s the plot: Based on the true story of two young men, David Packouz and Efraim Diveroli, who won a $300 million contract from the Pentagon to arm America’s allies in Afghanistan.

Hmmm, dunno if that did it justice haha. It takes place in the 2000s in Miami, which made me hella miss Miami haha. I was like…. wait. Could I live there? So beautiful. Basically Jonah and Miles get involved in a gun smuggling business which lands them hella money. But of course: mo money, mo problems.

It’s really good. It’s 2 hours long so prepare for that. My second bro said it’s one of those movies that keep you engaged the entire time, like you have to keep watching. My lit ass fell asleep for a little lmao and I was like sad about it. Like I was sad I missed shit when I woke up haha. I cannot blaze during the day guys haha. I just can’t. Can’t hang.

If you’re into drug movies like Pablo Escobar type shit, I’d recommend this for sure. Before the movie, me and my bros tried to hit the Kanye West pop up shop in LA. Well me, and I dragged them haha. FAIL AF. We at first drove by it because I had this grand idea of cutting the line, but then I legit felt bad bc kids were waiting for like 2 hours haha. 2 hours standing in the heat haha. I think I wanted to get in more for the challenge than the actual shop. Smh.

But yeah the lady at the front said there’s no media or press so I just walked away with my head down low lmao. But then! We saw a dope Kanye mural on the corner of Fairfax and Melrose, and it was right next to a gas station and I needed gas. Perf. It turns out this was an art gallery. The minute I walked in I saw Bape clothing on a rack and was like, I’m home lmao. It’s called Dom Gallery in case any of you guys want to check it out. Real small but super dope.

Before the movie I made a dispensary stop which turned into me buying a new piece. Which I haven’t done in sooooo long. This pipe only cost 12 bucks though and I seriously needed one bc I CAN’T ROLL FOR SHIT. But this means I’m gonna smoking a lot more smh. It’ll be at my side whenever I need haha.

Anyways. We were on a good one haha. And then we got a foot massage after at Wilshire Spa on the way home. Mine sucked this time haha I was so mad at my dude. He was so slow and took forever in between the transitions. I legit wanted to be like you’re wasting my money bro haha but I controlled myself. Ummm, what else.

I had my bro’s friend try to untangle my necklaces lmao sooo sad. He couldn’t haha. I think I’ma just throw them away haha. If you’re new, I spent a good portion of last night complaining about these hanger of necklaces that got tangled during my move, and then an hour wasted untangling them. There’s 3 left and it’s legit impossible and hurts my soul. I should just toss them. Yeah.

This week… is gonna suck. Ha. Meep. I’m future trippin. Tough.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Throwback. I fucking love this song.

Leave a Reply

