Young Dolph.

IMG_2239

It’s Dolphhhhhh! Okay this is gonna be hella quick cause I have hella shit to do haha. Young Dolph is one of my favorite ignant rappers lmao. Legit just fuck with his turn up/get money mentality. Dang I just saw he had over a million followers on IG, like did homeboy make it? He really living that lifestyle he rapping about lmao.

I thought he was more slept on. Most of you might know him from Cut It with OT Genasis, but he’s his own amazing self haha. I actually forgot who put me on… it’s always one of my homies that gets me stuck on an artist haha. I called him the King Of Memphis one time and my editor goes, is that self-titled? Lmao hater af. I guess Yo Gotti is the OG, but Dolph the new wave.

He legit has tracks like Get Paid and Its Going Down that I could blast in the whip ANY DAY and just be so turnt. Get Paid would get me through the work day when I hated my job ha. Sad. That’s that turn up though. Work out to Dolph and you golden.

I low key came back from the bay for this shit lmao. Dolph’s the one artist I actually haven’t seen live. And I invited my homeboy I haven’t seen in a minute so I was excited to see him. This was the first time I got all access to go backstage and shit so I had to get my homeboy a wristband so we could both mob. Finessed.

Shout out to his publicist for copping me a Pink Dolphin tee! He had a pop-up shop on Fairfax today but I couldn’t make up bc I was mobbing back from the bay. She said he only made 100 shirts so I was honored haha. That’s honestly a collab that should have happened years ago tho ha. So genius.

I’m so fucking sad haha but it’s time to get back to real life. Not that I didn’t work yesterday, but just hella shit to handle in LA :(. My to-do list and appointments this week will be the death of me. I truly enjoyed my time in the bay and miss my friends a lot. Also was very lit the entire time. I legit stopped blazing in LA before I left. When you stop for a little, you low key forget about that shit.

Idk if it’s a good thing I’m back on haha but whatever. The ride back actually wasn’t bad at all. We just listened to dope music and got lit af haha. Legit, bay kids are automatic fam haha. So much in common. But seriously shout out to my homeboy for letting me ride back with him. Truly truly grateful.

Anyways. Who fucks with Young Dolph? Taking a poll lmao.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Litty.

Leave a Reply

