Nerve.

0

You guys. This movie was fucking great. Nerve starring Emma Roberts and Dave Franco, and MGK, bae haha. Jk. I used to think he was hot but he’s really intense to me now lmao. I definitely had James Franco instead of Dave up there lmao thank you Google. I think it’s James’ little bro, and they look exactly like each other haha. Emma Roberts is bae though. Just look how cute they are in the pic haha.

Just right off the bat gonna say I highly recommend this movie. It’s short, a little over an hour 30, but it’s epic. I really enjoyed it, and perfect with all the bullshit happening in my life rn haha. Real talk tho. Not only did I technically lose my job, but I got a fucking $363 handicapped parking ticket today. LIKE WHY. I mean, I know why, I take full responsibility, it’s my fault. But it had to happen rn. In the midst of my life crashing down in front of my eyes haha. Damn. Not even trynta be dramatic but the stars are NOT aligning rn.

Anyways. After literally the most painful dentist apt, I needed Starbucks. Literally go to my go-to shop down the street from me. I usually post up in this spot in the back no problem. As I’m pulling out this lady runs up on me with a ticket. I was like WHAT. Look up and see this half bent handicapped sign. The paint on the ground was faded too. I asked her what the damage was because she wasn’t budging, thinking it would be 90 bucks. Nope. 4 times that amount. I officially gave up at that point. Cried my way back to my apt. Literally gonna fight this. If I have to show up to rags in court, I’ma fight this shit. Not cool.

Okay back to the film haha. Me and my 2 hgs hit up AMC Century City 15 at 7:20pm. I love them. We all really liked the movie. SO IT’S NOT JUST ME THAT LIKED IT. Lmao my one hg keeps saying I like everything and it’s getting to me. I got out of Core Power Yoga at 7pm and GPS said it would take 20 minutes. Just taking a moment to complain about LA traffic bc that shit normally would take 5 minutes. Okay maybe 7.

Anyways. We got in right when the movie started. 20 min previews at AMC Theaters guys remember that haha. The best part is I had no idea what it was about, and left so satisfied haha. It got pretty good reviews too. I’ma give you the full Rotten Tomatoes plot cause it’ll explain it best.

Industrious high school senior, Vee Delmonico, has had it with living life on the sidelines. When pressured by friends to join the popular online game Nerve, Vee decides to sign up for just one dare in what seems like harmless fun. But as she finds herself caught up in the thrill of the adrenaline-fueled competition partnered with a mysterious stranger, the game begins to take a sinister turn with increasingly dangerous acts, leading her into a high stakes finale that will determine her entire future.

That plot was a little too complex. Bascically, it’s a game on-line and it ends up being SO nuts haha. Like truth or dare, without the truth haha literally. I seriously would love that shit. I’m an adrenaline junkie. Not sure if it’s a good thing. When I was in therapy, I was told it’s a red flag. Meep. But this movie has a lot of emotions haha. Go go go.

I hate my life rn haha. My tooth hurts and I’m doing laundry. Thankful though… to be alive? (Meep.)

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Straight fire.

Leave a Reply

