Vic Mensa.

IMG_2031

The perks of being social results in security letting you in VIP lmao. Real talk though haha. Shout out to them, me and my hg were able to post up away from the madness. Vic Mensa sold out show at The Roxy. Homeboy tore that shit down. He’s one of those artists that are worth it to see live. He definitely puts on for his fans.

I was sad bc he literally only played his new ish haha. But that’s not bad. His last EP There’s A Lot Going On was very heartfelt. And the song New Bae is bae haha. If you guys aren’t familiar, this is a rapper who really uses his voice and addresses all the terrible things going on in the world. He’s able to create really really good music while letting his feeling out. Idk, homeboy’s super talented. We were admiring how he can sing tn too.

We really wanted to hear Orange Soda though tear. He played 16 Shots twice tn. The crowd at that shit up. I mean, it does go hard. But he had The Roxy beyond lit. Crazy lights too, like an EDM show haha. I was blinded for a little bit. Man. Vic is a real one. He brought out Towkio and Raury, which was interesting haha. And Joey Purp opened for him, but I def missed his set. I know he’s dope though.

Vic’s set was so short! I was sad. He came on a little after 10 and played a little over an hour. Prob had to save his energy for the afterparty at OHM in Hollywood after. *eye roll* I was having this convo with my hg the other day, you will not find me at a club no more haha. Like I’m too old. Or a festival lmao. I feel bad. Tyler The Creator announced the lineup for his Camp Flog Gnaw Festival, which I’ve been the last 2 years. It’s honestly a great time. But I was so unmoved by it haha. Honestly just lazy man. Smh. My friends are stoked though.

What were we talking about lmao damn I get so damn distracted. Like legit will have 10 tabs up on my Google Chrome and forget what I started 5 tabs ago. Smh. Also my computer blows. Today it froze at the office and I almost had a panic attack haha. But really, it legit can’t keep up with how fast I work, or wanna work. Halp.

Okay so back to the show. Vic Mensa is signed to Roc Nation. And has a huge tattoo of the symbol on his neck. I legit think it’s so hot lmao. He also has a HUGE “save money” tattoo on his forearm, in the shape of a stamp. It’s amazing. Tn he wore this silk shirt… and had it unbuttoned. And then took it off. The shirt was sus though. I was like uhhhh.

So this one time…. apologies if I’ve told this story before. I saw him outside on Melrose when I was working at Joyrich. And I told him to come in. I wanted him to fuck with our shit, but he was NOT into it ha. So embarrassing. He looked around and then straight up left the other door lmao. I’ve interviewed him before too at a Roc Nation party, and he wasn’t into it. Sigh. At least he makes dope music. And cares about the world.

Not to talk shit, but he doesn’t look like someone fun to kick it with. What do I know though. He just seems mad serious at all times. Okay I’m done talking about him haha. Work was fun today. We had Mod Sun come through our music meeting. He just collabed with Dej Loah on a track and it’s seriously fire. It’s called We Do This Shit. A feel good turn up track for sure.

We then had TF come through, an LA rapper who was featured on ScHoolboy Q’s album. My hg’s boyfriend manages him. He’s def the definition of a street rapper. Just a raw flow. And yeah. That was dope but I was getting distracted. Felt like I had to get shit done and then my comp was dying. Fail.

I went to yoga for the first time in a minute and it was so great. Hot Power Fusion at Core Power is no joke guys. Yes, I’m probably sweating from the hot ass room and not my workout, but it works haha. And I always feel like I’m getting rid of all the bullshit from the day and… life. Anyone who struggles with anxiety or depression absolutely needs to go to yoga. It’s so mf healing.

Went home, showered, Uber pooled. No breaks. Ever. I didn’t want to park on Sunset tn haha. And #tandemparking. Pool is seriously so much cheaper tho. What a great invention fr. Salute to Uber on that one. Just don’t take it to the airport when you’re trynta catch a flight lmao. Learned my lesson the hard way… a good 3x.

The hype for Suicide Squad is too real. I heard it wasn’t as good as it shoulda been. We’ll see. FriYay tomorrow. Meep.

Should I renew my med card? Serious question…

___
TRACK OF THE DAY: <3.

Leave a Reply

