Bad Moms.

0

Bad Moms. Highly recommended. So bomb, and so funny, and perfect for this hell of a Monday. Literally fuck Mondays haha. Jk it wasn’t that bad. I just have a lot going on and a lot on my plate (and yet I can fit in a movie right) lmao. Literally my to-do list never ends. I was showing my homie, since the time I left for the movie until when I get out, I had added about 8 things in my notes haha. LIKE WHY.

Answer: anxiety. Ha.

Anyways, 8pm showing at The Grove. Bad Moms. I saw my hg tweet she loved it and it got bomb ratings, you know I’m d. Plus, the cast is beyond lit. First off, Mila Kunis is my girl. Bae for sure. She’s so pretty. This movie is literally a comedy. Female power ftw haha.

IMDB plot: When three overworked and under-appreciated moms are pushed beyond their limits, they ditch their conventional responsibilities for a jolt of long overdue freedom, fun, and comedic self-indulgence.

The stars are Mila Kunis, Kathryn Hahn, and Kristen Bell, who I always just call Veronica Mars. There were seriously some scenes that had us dying of laughter. Shout out to my homeboy for coming. It was mad funny bc one scene, the little girl HELLA throws shade on teachers. And he’s a substitute teacher haha. Smh.

Oh Will Smith’s wife, Jada Pinkett was in it, looking flawless as usual. What else… it’s not long. Like an hour 40. Def recommended. And it’s not a chick flick. Guys will enjoy this too haha. Stay for the end because they showcase the cast with their real moms and joking about things growing up. It’s actually really cute. I think there was a really positive message about family in this one.

Omg my homie had told me he had a gift for me, and it was a motivational book he wrote. I was so grateful. I didn’t want to take it. I was like shoot me the link so I can buy and support haha. But yeah, I appreciated it a lot. Lord knows I need motivation.

I went on a run before to clear my head. It felt good. I hate running though. Like I really do haha. But it’s the only time I can listen to music too, like projects in its entirety.

Today marks 4 years since I’ve had a sip of alcohol. That’s some crazy shit man. I’m so humbled and… grateful. I literally can’t stand the lifestyle anymore. I try not to knock it down bc everyone does it. It’s just the norm. But with my real friends, I tell them straight up. They don’t need that shit. It’s a weakness. People are socially awkward and need it to feel okay. It’s a weakness. Live above the influence. And smoke weed lmao jk (kinda).

I do miss drinking and the memories I’ve made with my friends. Those will never go away. Ever. But that ship has mad sailed ha. ❤

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Major throwback rn. But this came on the radio and I was lit af haha. Such a classic man.

Leave a Reply

