HARD SUMMER DAY 2.

 

IMG_1917

Shoulda named this post Ty Dolla $ign but you get it haha. I love Ty. He was my first on camera interview 4 or 5 years ago, and it was lit. I was stoked to say wsup to him today bc every other time he’s surrounded by mad bitches haha. Really though.

I always said, anything Ty touches is gold. Now I say that about Jeremih lmao but still. I watched Ty come up as an artist and he’s so incredibly talented. Salute to him bc I actually really truly fuck with him as an artist and a person. You know some people be tripping with their shit personalities. Ty’s a real one. And today was all him haha.

So, I can’t tell if the mish today was worse than yesterday lmao. We went earlier this time which was probably why it was so bad. Literally hot af again. Sweating in my ass cheeks on the ride down lmao. Sorry no filter here. AND they blocked off all the exits and shit, making everyone’s lives incredibly difficult. It took us so mf long to get to the media room again haha. Fuck Auto Speed Runway.

But no one had confirmed interviews today minus Ty. Desiigner’s team rejected me I was sad haha. Ty was throwing a listening event for his upcoming project Campaign, at the Jagermeister building in the middle of the festival. The flier said 5-6pm and when did he come? After 6pm lmao. We found out he was stuck in traffic but nah. BPT is real haha.

I had a good time catching up with my girl during the wait though. Shout out to her and for listening to my problems lmao. I went deep. I’m going through some shit. And doubting my faith :(. It’s been really hard and I’ve kept it inside this whole time. I really need to figure out my ish. Cause I’m confused…

ANYWAYS. When he did show up it was mad lit. The best part was Ty DJing! He was seriously DJing haha and he played Timmy Turner which I thought was hilarious. Shoutout to his manager for hooking it up with a Campaign shirt too haha you know I love free shit.

Also need to take a moment to rag on all the dumb hoes freaking out trynta take Snaps with Ty. Any artist really. I definitely fan girl, so I can’t talk. But when I’m observing and seeing people so fucking desparate to get a selfie, it’s rough. I literally cringe.

So homeboy (dude on my team who I’ve come to love, shout out to him for driving) was supposed to get an interview before Ty’s set at 7:35pm but that didn’t happen. But it worked out beautifully bc we got to go on stage for his set haha. Seriously he had EVERYBODY at Hard turnt. It was dope af and he seriously had a turnout.

Also got to people watch the entire crowd so that was fun ha. He brought out Joe Moses. I turned to the dude next to me and was like, what percent of the crowd do you think knows who Joe Moses is lmaoooo.

IMG_1931

Me and my girl had a moment with the sunset. Ha. The little things. And shoutout to homeboy who copped the interview with Ty after. He was turnt so I think he talked a lot more than he normally would have. Also, he looked literally crazy when he jumped in the crowd ha. His eyes (beautiful eyes) were so big. It was kinda scary.

So tired rn haha and got some shit to do. Overall dope weekend. I will never attend another festival though (unless I’m covering) haha literally can’t do it. Oh, saw someone carry a huge sign that said “Dear world, please bring ratchet back.” That was epic.

Muah.

___
TRACK OF THE DAY: Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

