HARD SUMMER.

IMG_1906

Flosstradamus has changed my life in more ways than I can describe haha. Only a few people will understand. But yeah. They are a DJ duo from the Midwest, I would say the kings of trap. Minus RL Grime. Interviewing them was beautiful. They’re the most chill artists to speak with. Super real and just down to earth .

They better be because we pushed the biggest mish to get this lmao. Literally got the media pass for work, and they were the only reasons I pushed to Fontana. Hard Summer is always the move, but this year at Auto Club Speedway… is NOT the move. First off, it’s like the worst heat wave rn. And worse down there. Also been having really bad nightmares driving. Literally almost died again the other day and got real real sad. The reality that I’m a terrible drive just really set in man.

So my co-worker drove. Shout out to him. I filled his tank though ha. Shout out to me. Joking. I was just so happy I didn’t have to drive. Literally the ride down was brutal because no AC (which I was used to) and there were so many accidents. We left a little before 4pm and barely walked in around 6pm.

AND THEN. The worst part… the actual venue. Fuck that venue man haha. It’s HUGE. Massive. Normally for Nascar racing, which makes sense. But yeah, my homies were all there, super fucked up. My bf from home literally made me laugh SO HARD (lawl get it). I was asking if he was at Travis Scott because we had walked by his set (lit per usual), and he goes “Ya he’s on next.” I was like BRO. He’s on now. LMAO. I was crying. Shit was mad funny.

But yeah so…. I had to write this post to highlight the crazy feelings I got walking into this damn festival. Like I was the biggest hater EVER. Ask my team lmao. I was hating sooo hard on everyone when I used to be one of them. So nuts. Idk, maybe I was jealous of their fun, but I was just so turned off by the rave scene. Everyone on drugs made me not miss it but I do miss the priceless memories I’ve made with my friends. I miss that part a lot.

It took us I swear like 40 minutes to find the media room. And my point of contact for Floss was giving me attitude and I was like bro, I pushed 3 hours to get here, don’t play me rn. Fr I thought they were gonna bail and I was about to be a raging bitch haha. Which I fully embraced getting… Literally no worker knew where anything was. EVEN PARKING. Like no one knew where media could park. It was about the most frustrating thing ever. Hard, or whoever put on the event, please be more organized. Shit is not cool.

The venue was just so rough. Literally maneuvering around took 5x the amount of time as it should have. Stairs and going all the way around something when it would just be so easy if there was no gate present. Sigh. I’m so beat haha. Had a venti white mocha frap on the way and literally had to pee so tough. Not complaining though. We literally kicked it in the media room and just chatted. They have water and wifi haha. Eseentials. We caught some of Ice Cube’s set after, which was lit. Literally couldn’t see shit on stage though. Stan.

On my way out I stepped right into a huge pile of mud. I literally almost had a heart attack bc I thot it was shit haha. Literally was about to give up in that moment if it was…But yeah my foot was soaked. And I wore sandals. WOW. Wtf Shirls. Wtf. Shout out to my girl who sacrificed her water bottle so I could clean it off. Shit was dramatic haha.

OMG and then on our way home, we saw a fucking high speed police chase on the other side of the freeway. It was the first time I seen that shit IRL. It was so crazy and scary and my girl was actually caught in it. So fucking crazy I would have a panic attack haha. Wonder what the dude is running from… or if it’s gonna be on the news.

My insomnia sucks bc it affects my day. And it’s gone. Le sigh. Also doing laundry now and my sheets and hate this shit haha. I’m sad I couldn’t meet up with anyone today. Ran into one person I knew, where I had a brain fart how I knew him. Smh. I hate when that happens :(. Ran into my other girl who was “working” the event lmao. We out here.

Super reflective rn haha. The long drive had us in deep convo about some shit. Life is crazy guys. And shouldn’t be harder than it needs to be. Fr.

I miss my brother lmao. Muahs.

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: New track alert.

Leave a Reply

