RJ.

IMG_1772

Ooooooooo. I’ma get rich on you. This track was literally stuck in my head all day, in light of the show tn haha. Get Rich by RJ featuring Iamsu if you didn’t know. It was legit my summer anthem last year. And hey, it’s summer again. Time is kinda flying. How it is the end of July already. Like how…. And I’m just getting older. FOREVER GETTING OLDER.

I need to chill haha. Anyways. RJ at the Novo downtown. I wanted to hit this show the day it was announced haha. I love RJ and his music. It slaps. He’s an LA cat and I always say DJ Mustard put him on. He’s literally flying solo now and it’s amazing to see his progress. Like, he’s doing it. Not KILLING it, but he’s def doing it.

The turnout was good. I didn’t expect it, but then remembered, it is his hometown. I wonder how his followings are in other cities and the east coast. This show was mad lit though. Like, he’s a great performer. His energy is so there which is what every artist needs. I’ve seen him perform before. He actually did an event with Joyrich. It was super intimate and he was rocking this big ass fur Coke jacket and sweating balls lmao. Literally felt bad for him. That jacket was so ugly to me haha and it was like $300 bucks. Hella people fucked with it…

Speaking of, I found a BUNCH of Joyrich shit I never worn after moving. I used to fuck with the brand so tough lmao. Spent half my paycheck there too. But anywho. RJ also came through DX for a music meeting and dropped bangers from OMMIO 3. If y’ll never heard his stuff, it might be hard to fall in love. That’s my guess. But his shit knocks to me. His personality was real chill, like just your average guy, with daddy duties haha. Fr though, I think he has a lot of kids….

I had a plus one and invited my hg. She loved his first album, which is why I fuck with her haha. My homie actually hit me about the show too bc the artist he’s managing, Yung Pinch, was opening. There was miscommunication and sadly I missed his set. Got to meet him tho and he was real nice. 18-year-old kid from Huntington Beach, just trynta make it with his music. I can always respect that.

My other girl came and met us, I work with her. They fucked up her ticket. I hate venues man! Always that risk of running into issues when you’re told you’re on the list. Smh. Anyways haha so glad she came. She’s so sweet. RJ was lit too. All throughout the show.

It’s like unbearably hot in my room, and idk what to do about it. It’s seriously insane how hot it is. The fan my bro gave me I feel like just blows hot air around haha. Man, I still need to move my shit in. I’ve been putting it off tough. Just been so busy. And tired. So tired lately.

I went on a run in the crazy heat, don’t ask why. I feel like I’ve been eating extra shit lately and super bloated. So I wanted to haha. My homie hit me to listen to Phonte & Eric Roberson’s new project called Tigallero, which I really enjoyed. Super old school and soul vibes. Phonte used to be a part of Little Brother, who were extremely respected in the Hip Hop game back in the day. He def shows he can still spit.

Then some of DJ Drama’s Street Quality Music 3 came on and I was turnt lmao. Such ignorant music. After that, I picked up meds, and  decided to treat myself to another foot massage. I needed it so fucking bad haha and the dude was bomb today. He was so much stronger than the females I usually request… I legit loved it haha. Joy Foot Spa on La Cienega y’ll. Get there.

Went home, showered, sat in front of my fan. For a minute haha. Me and my hg literally entered the venue RIGHT when RJ came on stage. So perfect haha.

My to-do list is so long rn man. I have so much shit to do tomorrow. And it’s gonna be hot af. Scared haha.

Thanks for reading. I ramble. ❤

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: Shit knocks.

Leave a Reply

