The Shallows.

0

Holy shit, Blake Lively for president. Jk. Kinda. I definitely have the fattest girl crush on her. Been having it haha. This movie was mad dope. I honestly loved it. The Shallows at The Grove at 9:15pm.

Honestly, I don’t think this movie was promoted at all. Or maybe it was when I was out of the country, but I think I almost liked it more than Finding Dory lmao. My poor homie wanted to see that but I was like, I can’t watch movies twice. First of all, The Grove was POPPING. Like wow haha. That shit was mad crowded. You can usually tell when the parking lot is backed up af. My poor friend who’s never been to The Grove ended up on the 7th floor haha. You gotta roll with me cause I know where to park. Totally tooting my own horn there…

So today was a fucking struggle. And all I wanted to do tn was watch a movie, STANDARD. But really, so stan haha. Was at The Apple Store at The Grove trynta fix my fucked up phone screen… for 3 hours. Womp womp. I was working so it was chill but literally my ass hurt from those stools. Anyways. My friend was in town, from UCLA, who I hadn’t seen in years. It was so good to catch up. We chopped it up after the movie. He was a philosophy major with me, so I was able to vent about life lmao. So many thoughts go through my head man…

Okay back to the movie. It’s a thriller. And Blake Lively literally kills it. Like the movie was so lit cause of her. I really hope she wins some type of award for it, I joked about an Oscar. It got pretty good ratings, but again, I’m sad because I feel like it’s just super slept on. Blake does a perfect job playing a surfer. Like, I’m sure she actually can hella surf haha. #bae.

Rotten Tomatoes plot way better than IMDB: In the taut thriller The Shallows, when Nancy (Blake Lively) is surfing on a secluded beach, she finds herself on the feeding ground of a great white shark. Though she is stranded only 200 yards from shore, survival proves to be the ultimate test of wills, requiring all of Nancy’s ingenuity, resourcefulness, and fortitude.

Literally, it’s Blake in the ocean against a deadly shark. SO NUTS. Like I would just kill myself haha. Esp the shit she went through… there’s no way. At one point she uses her necklace to stitch her wound. WHAT haha. Some parts made me really nauteous, and they were hard to watch. I had to look away. I was so surprised it was PG-13 haha I feel like it def shoulda been R.

It was only an hour and half long. The theater was literally packed. But that was the only showing all day ha. I would recommend this haha prob wait til after theaters doe.

Omg I’m moving tomorrow and have literally done NEGATIVE packing. Like haven’t moved one thing. My bro is gonna be so mad…

___

TRACK OF THE DAY: I hope I haven’t posted this. Shout out to The Game and Snoop Dogg for leading a march today in Los Angeles. Everything is so crazy rn in this world :/. It’s hard to watch.

Leave a Reply

