Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

0

Wow, I just realized this movie got slaughtered by the critics lmao. Sad times. This is the sequel to the first one. I just remembered loving the orange ninja turtle, Michelangelo haha. He’s hilarious.

Plot: Four teenage mutant ninja turtles emerge from the shadows to protect New York City from a gang of criminal ninjas.

And that’s all you really need to know. Mindless af. Some action, some humor, perfect for my only night free this week haha. I def dragged my bro to go. I feel bad. I’ve been taking out my stress on him and he doesn’t need that haha. It’s his last week crashing at my place and I’m hella sad. He’s happy though haha.

We hit the 9:20pm showing at Arclight Culver City. Such a nice theater. There was some event with hella industry people. I was like… I wonder how the film industry compares to music. As I tweeted last week: we’re all just trynta make it.

A lot has been on my mind, especially friendships. I really have been making a point to cut the loose ones. Bc I feel I’m a huge giver and I bend over backwards for people, and been feeling under appreciated. I hate cutting people off, it’s never my motive. But just keeping my circle as genuine as possible. Meaning we both benefit from each other. I want people that get me up, not down.

Been talking to an old friend about it. He reassured me that people do change and friendships can change bc of it. It’s so true tho.

That being said, I was preoccupied for half the film. But my favorite part was prob Megan Fox. Cause she’s gorgeous haha.

LIFE.


TRACK OF THE DAY: Happy birthday to Vic Mensa today. He pours his heart out on this track/video. Love him. And he’s a baby. 23 years old ha.

Leave a Reply

