Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

0

This movie was fucking hilarious. Straight up comedy. Just the title in itself, like say it out loud haha. I heard about it today actually, it’s supposed to be a mockumentary of Justin Bieber’s documentary Never Stop Believing? Some shit like that haha.

Shoutout to IMDB for their one liner plot summaries:

When it becomes clear that his solo album is a failure, a former boy band member does everything in his power to maintain his celebrity status.

It stars Adam Samberg, who is part of Lonely Island, the joke rap duo who dropped “I’m On A Boat.” He’s also on SNL. If you like SNL, this is your movie. Seriously CAMEOS ON DECK. So many rappers too so I enjoyed that. Yo, my bro didn’t know who Nas was. I was like, one of the biggest hip hop artists to this day. Damn haha.

But really, go see this haha if you’re bored this weekend. It’s worth it to me. Just a good laugh. Hella short too, less than an hour 30. I dragged my bro to the 9:30pm showing at AMC Century City 15. My hg was coming too but I felt bad she was so late haha. Getting nails did. Which I completely understand. Just sad she missed the beginning of the movie. Shoutout to her for coming <3.

My life has been so hectic haha and so stressed all the time. I went home this past weekend which was such a breath of fresh air. Wish I coulda stayed longer. Core Power Yoga Sculpt today literally kicked my ass. The instructor was legit so fucking hard I couldn’t believe it haha. In the beginning he goes, “I don’t give breaks.” He legit didn’t. I’ve never sweat so much in my life haha. It was good though. De-stresser for sure.


TRACK OF THE DAY: Snow Tha Product came through DX offices today for the music meeting. She’s from San Jose. She’s lit af. Reminds me of Kehlani but I don’t think she likes that haha. Check out this dope track.

 

Leave a Reply

