Captain America: Civil War

null

Wow. So bomb. Captain America: Civil War got like 99% and I might have to agree. It was pretty lit. Marvel ftw.

I wasn’t sure what this was, but the hype was real, and I had to see it haha. My hg texted me earlier this week and we locked in Thursday night. If y’ll have time this weekend, def go see it! We hit the 9:15pm showing at The Grove with my roomie. We were trolling how packed the theater was since it’s opening night. Convinced her to come halla. My bro bailed last minute bc he fucked up at work and had to fix it. Sad times. I got to use his Moviepass tho. Saved 15 bucks. Win haha.

We got there on time. It was packed, literally. The crowd was kinda rowdy haha. People were shouting random shit. At one point, someone shouted to stop Snapchat-ing. Ridic haha. The movie is 2.5 hours, but they did a good job of keeping you engaged the whole time. Like I legit felt like I was in the movie at some points ha. If you wanna be bougie, you can see it in 3D.

Side note, I’m listening to Views rn. I miss old Drake so bad. ALSO. I’m pissed cause Rihanna brought him out last night at the show. She jipped us Tuesday night-ers. Don’t they always say Weekend 1 Coachella is better than 2? Does that not apply? Lmao. Salty.

Okay back to the movie. I fucking love Ironman haha or I love Robert Downey Jr. He’s just so funny, all his subtle jokes, I die. Chris Evans plays the main role, Mr. Captain America. There was one scene where he flexes his one bicep and me and my hg were like, SWOON lmao. Spiderman was hilarious. No spoilers don’t worry.

Thanks to Wiki, this is the sequel to the Captain America in 2014 and 2011. This is also the 13th Marvel film. Cray. Omg wait why wasn’t Deadpool in this ish haha. Scarlett Johanssan tho. Fucking bae haha. The movie had both action and plot. I was sadly beat in the beginning and almost fell asleep haha but I snapped out of it. I needed water and one point and didn’t wanna leave cause I didn’t wanna miss anything. But I did.

The whole theater clapped at the end. I love when people clap lmao. Dunno why. All 3 of us really enjoyed it. My day was so fucking long haha. Worked, dentist apt, yoga. I lost my car in the parking lot and it made me so fucking anxious. Like how does that happen…. :/

My homie actually got me this device to help me locate my car for Christmas. But, I got a new phone, and never dled the app. FAIL.

I fucking love Core Power Yoga. Long day tomorrow. Muahhhhs.


TRACK OF THE DAY: Summer vibes af.

Leave a Reply

