Ratchet and Clank.

0.jpg

I literally was d for this movie bc it says Ratchet in the name lmao. This movie was PG af. My bro was d bc he just got the Moviepass and actually played the video game when he was younger. Apparently it was on Playstation haha.

Ratchet and Clank at 7:20pm at AMC Century City 15. I was sad bc I wanted See’s Candy but they closed early on Sunday haha. Wah. The movie was like hour and a half long and we were a little late. Per usual. There was like one couple in the theater and another couple with a kid. This movie was so fucking mindless for me haha. First of all I was beat from the day, I wanted to sleep but no! Paid for this ish. Kinda. We had AMC Stubs Rewards so it only cost 5 bucks. But still :(. No Moviepass life = a sad life haha.

Not sure if you care, but the plot is literally 2 superheros by the names of Ratchet and Clank, saving their alien people haha. I think? My bro mentioned a good point. Was “ratchet” even a term back then? I guess it’s like ten years old. I wonder haha. It was pretty dumbed down too. And it’s Sony which isn’t Disney or Pixar. Moral of the story, I would prob only go if I had a small child to bring haha. Otherwise, pass.

So hello Sunday, after a pretty rough Saturday. I’m sad. I failed again this morning with my bible study group. Didn’t sleep too well and ended up falling asleep again at 8:30am. I woke up and legit booked it to Ktown. I made the last 15 minutes of group :/. Smh. I wish I could attend like a normal person. I wish it wasn’t so hard to make it. Idk why I let myself fall so short. I wanted to really connect with these girls too. They ended up praying for me and I lost it. I’m a cry baby for sure.

My mouth was hurting after so I laid down. My NY hg was throwing a going away for her roomie, whom I adore, in Weho, and I really really wanted to make it. Since yoga has been so healing for me lately, I really am making it a priority. It actually worked out bc Yogaworks was legit 5 min from their apt, and my fav instructor was teaching at 4pm.

I was  happy to catch up with my girl, and their apt is just so perfect for a darty (day party, they invented it, they from the mid-west haha). I used to live with 4 girls from IU. We called ourselves the trap. I love them. I really wanted to stay longer but needed yoga haha. So yeah.

Ran some errands after. Felt bad cause my bro bro was legit bored af at home haha. All he did was go walk to get lunch lmao. I asked him if he wanted to go to church at Oasis at 6pm, he said sure. I think it was a courtesy sure haha. My friends ended up not going so we decided to do the movie instead. I think he enjoyed it haha. It’s just always nice to get out for a bit.

Wait how is it May. I swear April was like…. the longest month. And now it’s over.

Mid life crisis yll. It’s real.


TRACK OF THE DAY: I love the dvsn feature on Drake’s new album. Here’s a track from their project.

Leave a Reply

