A Hologram for the King.

0

This movie is extremely interesting. Very different and… just interesting haha. Tom Hanks is of course, Tom Hanks. A Hologram for the King at The Landmark on Pico at 9:40pm. Convinced the broskee to go bc we’re roomies now!!! Lmao. I’m so lit. But I’m also sad af bc it’s temporary. He just got a new job in Hollywood and is crashing in my living room for a month. Until his squad moves to LA with him. I’m hella sad haha. Having him as a roomie makes me smile. Legit love it.

I had asked him if we could live together, and his response was, “I love you, but no.” Ha, dang. Feels. I can be psycho sis for sure. Too easily actually. But anyways. This movie. The plot does not give you any info on the movie, to me at least. I felt it was irrelevant from the actual story. I’ve been told lately I sometimes give spoilers, so I’ll stop there haha.

The plot:

A beautiful doctor (Sarita Choudhury) and a wise-cracking taxi driver (Alexander Black) help an American businessman (Tom Hanks) who’s trying to close the deal of a lifetime in Saudi Arabia.

This movie is dope bc of how much we got to see the culture of Saudi Arabia. My bro informed me that women can’t drive there! Nor vote! The fuh. That’s so nuts to me. Like the fact that driving is considered a privilege? That’s bizarre. And idk. It’s so religious there. It’s beautiful though. Lots of sand and desert but the nice areas are real fucking nice. The woman doc, who’s gorgeous, lives in a glass house overlooking the extremely blue ocean. The good life.

Anyways. It got bomb reviews and it’s only an hour and half. I was extremely distracted throughout the movie but that’s why I love going with my bro, cause he dgaf haha. It’s considered a comedy but… very subtle. And yeah. Interesting film haha.

I’m in shock rn. My mouth is STILL numb from my dental procedure at 3pm. Like yo that’s 9 hours. That’s not normal haha. It was pretty gnarly tho. They consider it a mini surgery. I had to get a bone graft for my tooth that was extracted. So crazy. And then I have no come back in 6 months to get the implant. Sigh. Life. < my mantra.

Getting numbing shots in your mouth is legit one of my worst nightmares. Shit fucking hurts. I legit am 5 years old. I squeezed the shit outta the dentist assistant’s hand haha. He legit gave me like over 5 shots, and I was still fucking scared I would feel something. I’m supposed to just feel pressure, but I swear, my anxiety fools me into feeling something in my nerves. All bad.

I had to get antibiotics and anti-flammation pills. Shit cost like $30 bucks at CVS. Wahhh. Anyways. What’s about to happen next is depressing af. I had time to kill so I went to the candy store in Westwood to grab my fav (Trolli Strawberry Puffs) and I posted in the red for like…. 5 min. No lie. Parking ticket. COOOOOOOOL. I’m an idiot. It’s official. I’ve come to conclusion that I’m an idiot. I guess it was about time. I used to get them legit religiously. Was on a good streak for a while minus my tow at The Grove. That shit cost $93 bucks 😦 it hurt for sure. But my New York trip this summer fell through so woooo. Half my paycheck for a bad, impulsive, last minute decision. *sigh*

So I snuck into Core Power Yoga after haha for the Sculpt class. Legit such a good class. Core Power Yoga is my fav studio for sure. It’s just you leave feeling like you legit worked out. I mean, it’s hot yoga, so you’re gonna sweat regardless. But the instructors are mad dope and they push you. The 5:30pm was PACKED too. Legit that studio on Wilshire (in Brentwood) is always poppin.

Went home showered got some shit done and then went with the bro. My morning was so rough haha I had to nap before my dentist apt. So PS, I’m legit in a mid life crisis. I have no idea what I’m gonna do but let’s just say I’m gonna try something new. And hope it works for the best. Lots of fear and hesitation with this decision, but trusting God got me. I was gonna say hoping, but realize I can’t be hesitant with my faith. It’s all or nothing.

My mouth is still fucking numb. I can’t.


TRACK OF THE DAY: My two fav rappers in one track. Yas.

Leave a Reply

