Snakehips.

IMG_0278

Snakehips <3. Their song with Tinashe called “All My Friends” is literally my life. Me and my soulmate bought tickets to this show when they went on sale haha. April seemed so damn far away then… we were both at very different points in our lives too haha. Def a lot more mature meow.

Thank God for set times. Snakehips tweeted they’d be on at 10:30pm earlier. It was at NOVO downtown, my fav venue… EXCEPT when they don’t let us on the floor. Weak af. It’s so much more lit on the floor, but they were at capacity or some shit. Balcony is always chill but the floor makes you feel like you’re more involved haha. After climbing like 5 flights of stairs, we finally arrive. We caught some of Waveracer’s set. He was chill. I accidently said Waverunner lmao. Forever butchering names.

Soulmate ran into her friend whom I knew. What was about to happen is legit one of the most hilarious things to ever happen on a concert night lmao. So legit we wanted to somehow sneak our way down… to the floor. My ambitious ass lead us past these ropes and into an elevator. Smh af haha. We got STUCK.

Legit it took us to the first floor and we were lit. But then you step outside and it’s literally a door to exit the building. Womp womp. Like straight up no other option. And then we tried to go back up and it wouldn’t let us. You needed a key. Fucking crazy. Lmao. It was either we stand in the elevator or we leave and the night is over. There’s no way they’d let us back in after we scanned our tickets.

We contemplated life there for a second lmao. At least I did. I was like wow, what a mf fail haha. Anyways. Shoutout the hg who hit up her homeboy who was ON THE FLOOR, and left and got security for us haha. When they finally got us up, they were PISSED. This bitch security guard was legit chewing us out. I just kissed her ass and kept saying sorry lmao. I wasn’t sorry.

PS, Prince was found dead in an elevator today. The irony.

Snakehips came on around 10:45. Super lit. Two dudes from… the UK? Dunno but I love their remixes. Love when they go trap on us too haha. I miss that grimey shit. We obediently watched from up top haha.

My day was okay. Can’t complain. My client stood me up again this morning. So over that ish haha. My supervisor let me out early tho. Thank God, I legit had nothing to do if I stayed. He def gets the hint haha. Ran to Lil Yachty’s mixtape. It was hard af. Esp when you don’t run anymore. Even with good music, it’s just so…. bleh. Mundane. Idk haha. It felt good after tho that’s for sure.

My hg took me to the most lit dispensary today. It’s called Mecca on Washington Blvd by La Cienega. Idk. It was just poppin. And such good deals. They were playing the Warriors game on a huge screen inside too. They were down 😦 and they ended up losing. By 1. Tear. It’s funny cause now it’s awkward when they lose. When it used to be the other way around haha. Af.

Anywaysssssss. Fell asleep before the show and legit didn’t think I could get up. I did tho. TROPHIES.


TRACK OF THE DAY: The Weeknd always.

Leave a Reply

