Demolition.

Holy shiiiiiii. Demolition was so lit haha. Like I’m still trippin. I just got home from this movie and wow haha. Idk, I thought it was so dope. Maybe I was lit but it was just such a trippy movie. First of all, Jake Gyllenhaal is bae. Like he’s just a dope actor and kills everything he’s in. And he’s hot af haha.

0

I had 2 girls bail on this movie today lmao but my homeboy came through! 9:45pm showing at AMC Century City 15. You ever realize how easy it is to bail on plans doe haha. I never do it bc I think it’s fucked up. Well, try not to. For me it’s like, why not go do something. Why be bored at home in your normal routine of a life haha. Unless you’re bailing for other plans, then you’re off the hook.

Anywho. So Jake loses his wife in a car accident, that he was in too, but was surprisingly untouched. Basically, the film takes him through how he deals with his loss. Aka touches on the topic of a grief, something heavy in my program. This is very underline tho. The movie is beyond quirky and is just so interesting. Mayne, I loved it haha.

So the 5 stages of grief are: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance. This was taken directly from a Tweet promoting the movie haha. Def recommend it tho. Even if you don’t got the Moviepass haha. My friend is actually writing a short story about grief so that was crazy timing haha.

Everything happens for a reason tho. God got you.

Went there straight from work which was chill. Had a bit of a rough morning, but went on a run for the first time in a long time and it was HARD AF. I was literally looking at the stopwatch every minute. Ugh the worst haha.

TRACK OF THE DAY: This project is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

