Hardcore Henry.

0

Yo, holy shit. Hardcore Henry was a trip fr. Like fr fr haha. First of all, it’s filmed in first person. So basically the entire movie is through the eyes of this random dude named Henry. Legit so bizarre. The filming was so erratic too. It made me dizzy and a bit nauseated. My bf from home would be so proud of me using nauseated the right way, instead of nauseous haha.

7pm showing at The Grove with the broskee. This was actually mad stressful to fit into my day today but I felt bad cause my bro was in town and had nothing to do. The movie got great reviews and it’s the hype in the box office this weekend so I had to make it happen. 7pm on a Saturday night is def peak hours for the movies haha. We were late af too bc he HAD to get an Icee. Jk bro I heart you.

Here’s the plot:

A man wakes up in a Moscow laboratory to learn that he’s been brought back from the dead as a half-human, half-robotic hybrid. With no memory of his former life, a woman who claims to be his wife tells him that his name is Henry. Before she can activate his voice, armed thugs storm in and kidnap her. As Henry starts to understand his new abilities, he embarks on a bloody rampage through the city to save his spouse from a psychopath (Danila Kozlovsky) who plans to destroy the world.

Random af right? It was hella gory. A lot of parts made me squirm. It was also only an hour and half and mindless af. I found myself thinking in my head at numerous times. My bro was seriously like are you okay haha. Forever stressed. But yeah. Movie was nuts haha.

I failed this morning bc I woke feeling like ish. Idk, still sick. After two hours of rest I decided I had to go to work. AND Hollywood Blvd was shut down bc of the damn LA marathon. Legit took me an extra 30 min to find parking and walk a couple blocks. No chill. Work was okay. Ran group.

Sold another Chella ticket. Then went to Yogaworks in Weho at 4pm for Vinayse Flow 2/3. Fucking hard as shit. I swear. I have so much respect for yogis. I didn’t like the dude instructor at all either. Like he sucked haha. I left early cause I didn’t wanna leave my bro hanging. Def got a workout and sweat in tho.

Now I gotta get ready for a show. One love.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Random ass mixtape that slaps hard haha. Peep.

Leave a Reply

