Eye In The Sky.

0

Wow. Two thumbs up on this one. Eye In The Sky is phenomenal. And I see a lotta movies so that says something. You’re literally engaged the entire movie and it’s really fucking touching. Shoutout to my gay bestie for suggesting it. It got like 92%.

We hit the 7:20pm showing at Landmark Theaters on Pico. My fav movie theater actually, but it doesn’t accept the Moviepass. That’s okay. The movies here are worth it. It’s actually not out in regular theaters, so you gotta come here haha. Indie films ftw.

Here’s the plot:

Complications arise when a lieutenant general (Alan Rickman) and a colonel (Helen Mirren) order a drone missile strike to take out a group of terrorists in Nairobi, Kenya.

It’s basically like a war mission, that gets compromised at the stake of one little girl. A LOT of ethics come into play here. Homeboy asked me what I would do in the situation and I legit couldn’t answer him :/.

Technology with the drone is fucking crazy too. Literally this bug shaped device goes around and has a camera to creep into this one house. We wondered if those actually exist now, cause that would be clutch af.

OMG just got notified that this actor, Alan Rickman, died this year due to cancer. And this was one of his last films. That’s so sad dude 😦 my heart. That’s how this movie made me feel. Just really blessed. I mean, it just feels like my problems are minuscule compared to them.

This movie moved me. I would recommend it to a professor teaching an ethics course haha fr. Life is full of choices. But how do you know what’s right or wrong? Sigh. Anyways. Looooooong day. I walked with a client at Echo Park this morning. Internship. Bar Method.

THEN GENIUS BAR APPOINTMENT. FUCK THE GENIUS BAR. Okay it’s not serious. After an hour of waiting they finally replaced my phone. They still dunno what’s wrong. But I had to talk to a manager to get heard. It was bad. I lost my cool for sure. Literally had to speed from the Bev Center to Landmark. Late but yenno. Literally surprised myself on how I make it to things sometimes haha.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Hg put me on this rapper from Oakland? Song with YG so I’m d haha.

 

Leave a Reply

