Miracles From Heaven.

0

You guys…. this movie had me BALLING. Fr. I legit was crying and I haven’t cried in a movie in days. Normally I’ll go into a movie wanting to cry but this time I didn’t even expect it. I read the plot on the Flixster app as the movie was starting and saw it was about a 10 year old girl who gets this rare disease that is uncureable. Obvi, that’s sad. But it’s also based on a true story. Which blew my mind.

First off, I’d like to say, I have a huge problem with miracles. Always have. Like all throughout my faith and journey with God, I always was hesitant with stories where miracles would take place. They’re just not realistic to me and they make me question the whole religion as a whole. Obviously, it’s God’s work, but idk. Maybe I’m just jealous cause I know it will never happen to me idk. But if it’s not realistic, it makes me think the whole thing is phony.

Disclaimer, clearly I’m struggling with my faith rn. I feel like a lot of bad things have happened this year, continuously. Of course, I have no one to blame but myself, but it’s just like can I get a break? Fr just one break.

Okay back to the movie. First of all, Jennifer Garner is seriously so beautiful and such an amazing actress. She kills this role. She’s the mother of 3 girls…and has a very loving husband. It takes place in the South, Texas to be exact, and the scenery is literally so beautiful. Anyways, one of her daughters has this disease where she can’t process food and no doctor can seem to fix her. She was on track to die.

There’s no spoiler alert bc it’s in the title, but honestly this movie is so emotional. It was really good. It had me literally crying. Some parts were so touching mayne I swear. I was very humbled at the end.

Oh I saw A$AP Rocky at The Grove at the Apple Store. My phone’s been fucked up but who was I to walk in without a Genius Bar apt. Glad I did bc Rocky’s presence is just so… drool haha. So funny cause the white dude I was speaking to, who was greeting people as they walked in, had 0 idea who he was. I was like…. bruh haha.

Anyways. Lord Pretty Flacko was NOT having it today haha. Literally he was posted with one of his homies, who literally looked like he was his bodyguard. Maybe he was. He was standing with his arms crossed like he was protecting Rocky. But a couple teenage boys were trolling trying to take a pic and Rocky rejected them hard. He like put his hand out to block them using their phone and kept apologizing saying “not today.” V interesting haha. Honestly tho, celebs can’t go anywhere without getting harassed. It’s crazy.

I was on a high off that then stopped in Dylan’s Candy Bar to get my best fran from home a chocolate bar. AND THEN, my car got towed. There’s literally nothing worse than walking up to where you parked and seeing your car gone. Trust me. Few things in life suck more than that haha. I legit have been parking across the street at K-Mart for idk how long. Usually late at night tho… when they clearly dgaf. During the day they got people literally patrolling the parking lot. I shoulda known 😦 I’m so sad honestly.

The worst part is, when I called, they said they close at 5pm, then it’s after hours fee. Yo, I legit called an Uber and arrived literally at 5:03pm. Like really?! LA traffic was insane and the driver was literally trying his best. It was $270 to get my car back as opposed to $180. Who the fuck comes up with this shit? And who approves it. Man. Towing companies have to be rich af cause that’s so fucked. My heart hurt.

Later, I almost miss my flight home because I call an Uber pool. And then I find out the saddest news ever. The people in my pool were really cool and they were getting turnt for St. Patty’s Day (legit forgot). But we were all complaining about our day so I asked why theirs was rough.

Literally, they told me this construction worker fell off a building and splattered. SPLATTERED like wtf. If you know LA, they’re currently building the tallest building in the US, west of the Mississippi. So he was working on that. The worst part is, they dunno if he jumped or not. Bc he didn’t have on a harness. They were working ACROSS THE STREET. How tragic is that? Sure made my problems seem like shit. My heart couldn’t take much more at that point. Idk. I’m soft. Feel like there’s been a lot of suicide talk lately :/ and I’m not with it.

I couldn’t sleep on the hour flight home, at all. And I usually knock out. I think it’s just my subconscious sigh. I’m so anxious. My dad swooped me from SJ airport, because I think that’s the only time he cherishes and the only time I see him. I feel bad. I really need to… step it up. In all aspects of my life. Real. Talk.

Went to my best fran’s after in hope he could fix my phone. Fail. Have to go to Genius Bar. Raise your hand if you hate the Genius Bar. Me. He just moved into this dope spot in San Jose tho. It’s so glorious haha I seriously love it. He took me home and we bumped Ultralight Beam by Kanye and it sounded SO GOOD IN THE WHIP. That is all.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Azizi Gibson’s new track goes.

 

One thought on “Miracles From Heaven.

Leave a Reply

