Whiskey Tango Foxtrot.

0

Tina Fey is bae. But really, she’s hilarious. Genuinely a funny person. Me and my bros were trying to figure out if this was a comedy or drama. I would say both haha. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot at 7:25pm at The Grove. I had a pretty shit day before this so I will not be discussing that. My bros went HAM shopping before tho. I haven’t been in Nordies in forever and it brought me back to my shopaholic days haha. I actually went on a run when they went shopping so I could avoid spending money. Ended up having some extra time though so I found a sweater. On sale. Fail.

Anyways movie plot:

Dissatisfied with the state of her career covering low-profile stories, television journalist Kim Baker (Tina Fey) agrees to take a short assignment as a war correspondent in Afghanistan during Operation Enduring Freedom, to the disappointment of her boyfriend, who also spends a lot of time traveling.

Copied from Wikipedia haha sorry. The movie was pretty interesting. She’s literally busting out her camera in the middle of attacks where gunshots are exchanged. Like wtf that’s so scary haha. There’s a pretty stacked cast, including Billy Bob Thornton that plays the general. He is so damn skinny haha. The chick from Focus is in it too. I thought the jokes were sly all throughout the movie. It had us giggling.

The film is only an hour 45 but I was low key dozing by the end. My bro was too next to me haha we were hella tired. I’ve been hella out of it. It’s like how do I get my routine going when I’m caught in a vicious cycle :/. If anyone knows, get at me.

Submitted my FAFSA today and I’m hella scared I did it wrong. I really need the money so I hope I get some :(.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Song slaps.

 

Leave a Reply

