Waka Flocka Flame.

IMG_6194

Yo. Waka Flocka Flame never disappoints. I’d seen him before at The Observatory in the OC and it was honestly the most lit show I’ve ever been to. He is seriously SO good live. He turns it the fuck up. Someone got stabbed at that show tho 😦 no chill.

So this was advertised as a $5 show. Came out to $15 with fees ugh haha. Went with one of my really good homegirls. She bought like 6 extra and brought all her homies. We were literally having a convo about hating the world and then it went to having a squad and reevaluating our inner circle lmao. So damn emo. Fr though, my friends have been making me mad reflective. Anyways.

I called yday for set times lmao. They said Waka is on at 10:45pm, and I asked if they’re usually on time. She goes, “those shows….prolly not.” Lmao. Great response. She was right though. Waka came on at like 11:30pm, played til like 1am I think. FUCK I got work in 5 hours fml. I actually took a nap for the first time in a long time today too. That prob doesn’t help me tn haha.

I had a headache when I woke up. I didn’t think I could make it out haha. But damn mind over matter. PS, did you guys know Waka was vegan? Lmao.

Mmmm. I met all those fucks downtown. So Club Nokia is now called NOVO? Sure haha. I parked in LA Live it was chill. The Clippers game had just got out and they beat the Knicks. Woo. Second fav team in the NBA haha I need to hit another game soon. Anyways. We were instructed to go upstairs. YAS. I hate the view from dstairs haha can’t see shit.

The balcony is so legit. You get the best view from above and you can sit if you’re lazy haha. We were in like the second row. Everyone was so damn turnt haha I loved it. Successful ass night. Waka put on, as always.

The crowd was so fucking random yo haha all white kids I swear. Waka is known for mosh pits at his show but this time they were so fucking weak lmao. It was embarrassing. The crowd was super lit tho. Waka loves to go EDM on us for a good chunk of time haha and he loves to go in the crowd. Legit dunno how he maneuvers his way from one end to the other.

What else. OG Maco was there. Didn’t know they were such good buddies haha. He dropped “U Guessed It” of course. DX actually covered him recently. He’s got some fire coming. I’m excited. Shoutout to DJ Whoo Kid. He was rocking this Pink Dolphin hoodie. Automatic turn on lmao.

Was so rough today. I actually passed out for 2 hours in between classes lmao when I woke up I couldn’t believe it. Our professor let us out a little early tho that was heavenly. It was POURING this afternoon. The drive back on the 10 was so brutal. Everyone was going so fucking slow. I couldn’t deal.

But fr can we pray I make it to work tomorrow please and thank you.

TRACK OF THE DAY: My fav turn up song ever.

 

Leave a Reply

