The Witch.

IMG_6123

I should really name this post Rain Room. Buttttt I’m not haha. Me and my soulmate walked out of The Witch at 7:30pm at The Grove lmao. Legit was falling asleep with a headache and she wasn’t into it at all. It’s about like actual witches. I thought it was a horror movie haha. My gay bestie said he fell asleep too. So maybe I shouldn’t have tried but… whatever. We tried to get a refund and couldn’t cause apparently the cut off time is 30 minutes. The fuck haha. I tried to act sick and failed. We got passes doe. Not too bad.

Okay so the Rain Room at LACMA! Yo, this exhibit is the most high demand, the most the most. I copped tickets way back in December, or even November, and it took me like 2 days trolling the Internet to find them haha. But yeah, I think they’re all sold out through April. We had tickets for 6pm today. We showed up a little late but it was no biggie. People were waiting in lines to go in.

There’s this older African American male who I recognized from the last time I was at the museum. First of all, LACMA is so… LA haha. Seriously so many little things that make it such a trademark. Like the lamp posts, the yellow plastic strings, tar pits, etc. And I live like 7 min away. So cray.

ANYWAYS. He was playing macho security guard at the Kanye West “All Day” video projection exhibit thing. He literally made everyone hate him bc he got mad at people dancing. LIKE REALLY. It was the most ridiculous thing I’ve witnessed. That was dramatic, it wasn’t, but it was so stupid for sure. Let them dance yo. Kanye is an artist.

Okay so he went over the rules but I completely tuned him out haha. When it was finally our turn, we were so excited lmao. The hype is real. Lemme try to find a good explanation of what it is…

Random International’s Rain Room (2012) is an immersive environment of perpetually falling water that pauses wherever a human body is detected. The installation offers visitors an opportunity to experience what is seemingly impossible: the ability to control rain. Rain Room presents a respite from everyday life and an opportunity for sensory reflection within a responsive relationship.

Whoa to that last sentence. Didn’t realize it went that deep haha. That’s dope though. I def got wet though lmao. Hella wet actually. Maybe I walked into it too fast, who knows. Of course, everyone was taking pictures. It doesn’t count if you don’t take a pic right? Smh. I’m guilty of it. This couple took the cutest pic of them kissing. Well my soulmate took it. Fuck them haha. We took one holding hands. We’re cute too okay.

We got over it after like 10 minutes I wanna say. It was def fun tho and I’m so glad we went. I was struggling allllll day just trying to be present and be productive. I couldn’t sleep til the sun rose so I was in bed til around noon. Sigh.

I just realized I haven’t walked out of a movie in hella days haha. That’s interesting. I’m scared for this week to come for some reason.

TRACK OF THE DAY: ColleGrove KNOCKS.

Leave a Reply

