RACE.

0

Wow. I’m speechless. Race was an incredible film and I encourage everyone to go see it. Seriously two thumbs up. It’s based on a true story about a track star named Jesse Owens. Apparently he didn’t get the attention and praise he deserved. He competed in the 1936 Olympics in Berlin and won 4 gold medals. In track and field. 4!!!! That’s unbelievable. Set a world record that wasn’t broken for 25 years too.

I went to the 10:30pm showing at AMC Century City 15. Shoutout to my homeboy who met me last minute! I was so happy he was d. We was both at the gym 30 min before the movie started haha. Forever leaving the apt with wet hair smh. We both enjoyed the film a lot. It took us on an emotional ride fr. Funny story, he used to have the Moviepass. Seriously the only other person I know that has/had it lmao.

Basically it covers two different types of racism, which you don’t expect. Dunno if types is the write word, but you get it. The Jews and African Americans. Jesse went to Ohio State and competed there. Homeboy went there, which I’m sure made it the movie that much more lit haha. It was during the time BEFORE the Holocaust. Idk, the Olympics in Berlin was so damn intense. Just the politics behind it all and how much it honestly affected the Olympic games. Especially around the time when the Nazis took over :/.

Jesse was played by an amazing actor named Stephan James. He kills it, and he is super ripped haha. If you’re familiar with track, a 9.6 second 100m sprint is ridiculous. His coach is played from one of the Hangover guys, Jason Sudeikis. He does a phenomenal job as well. It was a 2 hour and 15 minute long movie but it was so good, you don’t really feel it. Those are the best ones.

I have so much to do so I’m gonna make this short. But basically I really hope you guys go see it. And then we can talk about it :).

I started my new job today. It was a long ass 8 hours and I got so restless. But, I’m happy I got it. And I hope I do well at it. I really can’t fuck up this time. Fr. This is a great opportunity. It’s far though, in deep Hollywood.

Got a big day tomorrow. Muahs.

TRACK OF THE DAY: This remix though. KARRUECHE.

Leave a Reply

