G-EAZY.

G-Eazy literally was a movie tn. Straight movie. His last show in Los Angeles was at The Wiltern, and he brought out the world. We were expecting nothing less. This was his second sold out show at The Shrine down by USC. It’s such a dope venue and the fact it’s sold out for a second night in a row is huge.

I went with my soulmate, we got tickets right when they went on sale I think. So it wasn’t bad at all. We really wanted Kehlani to be there but she wasn’t feeling well. Ha I asked someone on her team. We were so lit. It was a beautiful night.

IMG_5831

We of course, standardly missed the openers. We even had set times haha shoutout to my homie who covered the show. G-Eazy was supposed to be on 9:30pm, which made sense cause this shit was def all ages haha. Bitches got curfews. He def didn’t come on til like 10pm. Played until around 11:40pm. He did one of those tease the crowds I’m done things, but came back out and played like 5 more songs haha. We weren’t mad.

A$AP Ferg had brought out Chris Brown before we got there, and I was legit so sad lmao. But he redeemed himself by coming out later. Chris Brown is so bae. Marc E. Bassy and Nef The Pharaoh opened. Shoutout to the bay for Nef. Didn’t get to see you play “Big Tymin.”

G-Eazy somehow has connects with every artist in the game. He literally brought out C Breezy, Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign, DJ Mustard, YG, French Montana, P. Diddy, and I hope I’m not forgetting any others haha. Wiz Khalifa dropping “Bake Sale” was all I ever needed haha.

My homeboy thinks he’ll be the next J. Cole. I’m like nah. But now I’m like… maybe lmao. I’m on a high rn haha from the show. Brb while I stalk Gerald.

TRACK OF THE DAY: This song knocks.

Leave a Reply

