The Choice.

I had fun tn haha. Shoutout to my gay bestie. We hit The Choice at 10:10pm at The Grove, even though it got 6% on Rotten Tomatoes lmao. The user rating was 65% tho hayyyy. I honestly didn’t think it was that bad. That 6% is so damn brutal haha. It was the only movie we hadn’t seen and I needed to do something mindless.

I’ll just copy and paste the plot for you lmao.

“Travis and Gabby first meet as neighbors in a small coastal town and wind up in a relationship that is tested by life’s most defining events.”

It’s basically a ghetto version of The Notebook. But! Gabby is played by the chick from Mad Max and Warm Bodies. She’s hella pretty haha. The dude was whatever. There were HELLA dogs in this movie and they were so glorious. Made me really truly want a pup. Seriously. Golden retriever please. Air Bud was my fav growing up.

The movie was cheesy af but I was entertained. It took place in South Carolina and literally had the most gorgeous shots of nature, the water, sunset, etc. I feel like if anything, it should have at least gotten some credit there. But nope haha. Homeboy was giggling throughout the whole movie, and then he knocked out at the very end. I was dying haha.

0

We were waiting for something to happen the entire hour and 50 minutes. And then it did, and we were like whoa. Life is literally all about choices. It affects the direction your life takes. He had to make a pretty serious choice at the end of the movie… Oh, it’s a Nicholas Sparks movie. He’s famous right?

My day was okay. Had class. It was so hot. I want to go to the beach and tan. Wish life permitted that rn haha. I hit the gym tn after my nap. Then did hw and went to the movie. Stay up fam.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Thugger just realeased an album I’m Up and it knocks. Here’s the single.

Leave a Reply

