Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

I really want this post to be about the bible study I went to tn, but I’ma follow suit and just title it with the movie I ended up seeing haha. Let’s knock that out of the way haha. Shoutout to my gay bestie, 3 nights in a row. Using that Moviepass to its fullest haha. Fr though wtf haha. Literally finding any reason to turn down. I saw an ad for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and it said it was supposed to be entertaining.

0.jpg

It was playing at 10:40pm at The Grove. Hit Dylan’s Candy Bar before because it’s FINALLY open late on weekends. 9pm on weekdays just doesn’t cut it. There’s so much Valentine’s Day stuff there. Gag haha. Anyways. This movie was literally pure entertainment haha. It was a zombie movie, so if you’re into that, you’ll def enjoy this.

It was so quirky and bizarre, I can’t even deal. Homeboy LOVED it. He was seriously giggling throughout the entire film it was the cutest thing lmao. Pretty much a mindless movie and a good reason to get out. I can probably tell you 90% of my friends wouldn’t be d if they saw the trailer haha. MOVIEPASS. Our theater was actually pretty packed surprisingly. People clapped after the movie lmao.

Okay so my homegirl invited me out to bible study tn. I had a pretty long day of classes so I was tired, but I was so glad I went. It gave me a lot of insight and actually made me feel some typa way. It’s the only way I can describe it haha sorry. It was just a group of the most loving, kind individuals. It was at 7:30pm, in the south central la area. It was at a house with 4 brothers from the church. Literally everyone greeted me with a hug when I walked in. They also provided banana splits and ice cream and cake. It was really sweet.

The first hour and a half was pretty much just socializing. Which I never mind of course. The leader of the bible study I had met on a hike where I met my homegirl, and he is so inspirational. He just has this aura to him. You know? You can feel his positive presence. After playing some ice breaker games, we dove into the word. I didn’t have a bible sadly 😦 and I realized I actually don’t know if I have one here in LA. It’s back home in my closet somewhere. But thanks to smart phones now, that’s not a problem haha. Also, they let me borrow theirs.

We studied a couple verses and dove into discussion on what we got from the passages. It was really chill. There were moments that really struck a chord with me. He talked about being baptized and having Jesus Christ spilling through you, to the point where people around you notice and can feel it.

At this point, I felt really guilty. I know I shouldn’t, but I do. I got baptized a couple months ago and I by no means feel I’m at that point. And I don’t know if I ever will be. I want to so bad, because that means having such a positive influence on other people. It’s about sharing the gospel and getting others to have faith in Jesus Christ.

0

He also asked us what it meant to be lost. I didn’t say it out loud, but to me… it’s that feeling of emptiness and that void that can’t be filled with material things. When I was struggling really bad with my depression and addictions, my hg would say God was the solution. And I would get SO mad at her. I was like dude how. It’s not. I get no response. But I’ve finally come to realize the truth in it.

I really want to make a conscious effort to be better with my faith. It made me realize and notice the small things such as cursing. Sigh. I’m feeling it rn.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Me and my homeboy from the bay luh Rockie Fresh. Just listen to his opening bars.

Leave a Reply

