The Revenant.

The Revenant was absolutely insane. Salute to Leonardo DiCaprio, his role was literally insane. It’s a movie you have to go see. It’s a little over 2 and a half hours, but you don’t really notice it. That means it was good haha.

First of all, it’s based on a true story. Leo plays Hugh Glass, who is apparently a legend. He gets attacked by a bear and his team leaves him for dead out in the middle of nowhere. It’s the same director as Birdman, so you know you’re getting something unique. It was action packed throughout and incredibly gory. If you have trouble with blood, you’ll have trouble with this film.

I went to the 6:30pm showing at AMC 15 Century City with my homegirl and my bros. Literally, the only seats left were in the front. AND…. this was their prime theater. Which meant, more expensive, but reclining chairs lmao. It’s a bigger screen too. It’s supposed to provide a 4D experience, which means the chairs vibrate and stuff, in relation to the film. That was pretty dope. We were literally in the very front row looking up. It kinda felt like we were in the movie no lie.

My hg loves fur and she was low key joccin the REAL FUR in the movie that came off the animal lmao. Literally skinned. I was dead.

My birthday was alright. I had everyone meet at Dave and Buster’s. I honestly had fun but I honestly didn’t at the same time lmao. I hate hosting and I hate attention. Don’t think I’ll be doing that again. It was lit though. We smoked a j and got cronuts after.

Today my bros came to visit. I really really wanted to go to Disneyland for my bday, but I have the weakest pass, and I’m blocked out all weekend. I even called and asked since it was my bday LMAO. So desperate. So my bro had this genius plan of visiting the Endeavor shuttle at the California Science Center by USC.

IMG_5386

Ha it was lit. Or we were lit. Same difference. We got a massage after. It hurt like hell. I was honestly out of it all day and almost fell asleep in the movie. Okay got shit to do. Signing out.

TRACK OF THE DAY: My fav color and my fav rappers.

 

Leave a Reply

