SISTERS.

IMG_5076

SISTERS WAS SO FUCKING FUNNY. Oh my gosh haha so lit. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are an absolute riot. They are so funny. Literally comedy. Please do yourself a favor and go see this movie. I was really excited when I first heard about it. But honestly…. NO ONE HAD HEARD OF IT. I had asked a bunch of people to go tn, but they were all like, what? I was like bruhhhh.

My one friend was d so we hit The Grove at 9:30pm. It was crackin, as it should on a Saturday night. Everyone was there for Star Wars though. Literally the movie theater was full of people waiting around for the movie to start. Sisters was actually completely sold out too. We had to buy 2 seats separate. I was confident we could ask a group to scoot down one tho. You know I finesse.

This movie is just jokes left and right. I had a really rough day at work so it was honestly exactly what I needed. Also probably what I need to work on… I definitely distract or numb out versus face what’s going on. I have a LOT on my plate rn. But just got off the phone with my bestie from home so I’m okay.

Something really awkward happened after the movie. I just really have to take a moment to address it. I have a lot of guy friends. And that’s the extent of it. Going to a movie with a guy does NOT mean I’m interested. Absolutely not. I think that’s the most immature assumption.

Irrelevant to the previous point. Just one more thing. Keep those around you who will only make you better. Know your worth. #drizzy.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Oldie but goodie. Came on my shuffle.

Leave a Reply

